We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing golf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Ranked #24 of 55 Hotels in Muskoka District
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing golf”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Rocky Crest is ranked #11 in Canada for Public Courses and it lives up to the ranking. The course was in fabulous shape and staff were very pleasant and helpful. The golf carts need some maintenance...squeaky.

The Lakeside units are very well appointed. The Armishaw Sports Club is a hidden gem for kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    67
    54
    26
    19
See reviews for
102
57
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed at Rocky Crest last week. I can confirm the earlier reviews, which suggest that the rooms are dated and in need of substantial renovation.

The fact is that you get what you pay for, or so I thought, when I booked a room for $400.00 a night. Well, not at Rocky Crest. The carpets were stained and dreary; the bathroom was awful; and the furnishings were atrocious. Imagine your university dorm room, but worse. The stuff is a mismatched assortment of crap emanating from your parent's basement and a junky garage sale.

The shortcuts don't end there. The patio furniture at the restaurant overlooking the lake - you know the rod iron type from 20 years ago that was predictably oxidized as a result - was missing the seat cushions. How is that even possible at $400.00 a night?

I thought that I had seen it all until I checked under the bed on the way out to ensure that I hadn't left anything behind and found a diaper. It was unused, but the symbolism speaks for itself.

The fact is that I would not recommend this place to anyone; that is, not until they lower the price to match the quality of the experience or until they put substantial capital improvements into the property.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Beautiful place, lovely large rooms. Food was amazing, tried the pork wellington and hubby had the lamb ...best meal in months!!! Hats off to the chef and his team. Front desk staff was wonderful, thanks again Chad ,Stephanie and Ken, we had a great time

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londonjule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The staff was so helpful for my mother who just had knee replacement surgery. They would shuttle her in the golf cart and switched our room immediately upon request so there weren't any stairs to climb. It was a pleasure to meet all of the staff, those returning to university and those that are full time, I truly couldn't believe how helpful they were. The views of Lake Joseph were spectacular and from what I understand every room has a view. The food was really good, had the wings, the ribs, sandwiches and French fries - nothing gourmet but all very tasty for my 3 and 6 year old girls. The water activities were fun, paddle boats, mini wheel boats and the "Wipe Out" course was fun. Next time we will stay longer.

Room Tip: Make sure you know what level and what stairs you would like to climb, the rooms are like stacked co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

During our stay at Rocky Crest we were very impressed by the friendly and accommodating staff.
Overall, the beds were comfortable and the waterfront towel service was always well stocked. Sadly, the maintenance of the resort was poor. The ice machine was broken, the heated pool was not heated. The espresso machine did not work. The Windows Restaurant was dated, yet the prices on their menu were over priced. I ordered 3 bagels and was charged $15, and I had to spread the cream cheese............. This resort could use a face lift.

Room Tip: In the deluxe suite the air conditioner is located in one of the bedrooms. The kitchenette is equip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

As always, Rocky Crest provides an excellent vacation spot. Tons of stuff to do and fun was had by all. Excellent accommodations, friendly and helpful staff and great choices for dining all make for choosing a return date a cinch!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalkersofAjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We recently stayed at Rocky Crest in one of the Lakeside Villas. It is a beautiful home with everything you need and more. It is well taken care of and was very clean. I loved that it had a washing machine and dryer so I could wash the kids clothes! The landscaping was gorgeous and well looked after. My children especially loved the water sports area, lake and pool. There is a ton of variety from the hot pool to the lake with an aqua glide slide, tramp and climbers. There were canoes, kayaks, paddleboards and the kids loved the little mini yellow boats they could work all by themselves. The lake was so clear, warm and beautiful to swim in. We traveled to Armishaw lake so my sons could go fishing which was a lot of fun. The recreation staff at the kids area were very friendly. The putting green was gorgeous and looked well taken care of. The volleyball court court could be taken care of a little better so that the sand could be fluffly. It was quite hard to play on. The actual resort buildings looked a little run down from the outside but the grounds made up for that with beautiful plants and tall trees everywhere. We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank s g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muskoka District hotels
7.9 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
10.7 mi away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
318 reviews
24.7 mi away
Severn Lodge
Severn Lodge
#1 of 4 in Port Severn
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Windermere House Resort & Hotel
7.8 mi away
Clevelands House
Clevelands House
#2 of 2 in Minett
380 reviews
23.4 mi away
Patterson Kaye Resort by Regalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Crest Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Crest Golf Resort

Property: Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Address: 20 Barnwood Rd, Ontario P0C 1H0, Canada (Formerly Delta Rocky Crest Resort)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Muskoka District
#6 Spa Hotel in Muskoka District
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Muskoka District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky Crest Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into the outcroppings of the Canadian shield on the shores of sparkling Lake Joseph, Rocky Crest Golf resort is a true Muskoka getaway. A favourite vacation destination for many years, our resort offers comfortable and spacious suites with all the amenities, incredible restaurants, beautiful meeting spaces, access to the fabulous Rocky Crest Golf Club and a whole host of outdoor activities.Whether you are planning a family trip, a golf adventure, a business presentation or just a weekend away with friends, we invite you to come and experience all that we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Rocky Crest Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Rocky Crest Hotel Muskoka
Delta Rocky Crest Muskoka
Delta Muskoka
Delta Rocky Crest Resort
Muskoka Delta
Rocky Crest Golf Resort Muskoka District, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing