We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding summer #11!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Ranked #28 of 55 Hotels in Muskoka District
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Outstanding summer #11!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

As always, Rocky Crest provides an excellent vacation spot. Tons of stuff to do and fun was had by all. Excellent accommodations, friendly and helpful staff and great choices for dining all make for choosing a return date a cinch!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalkersofAjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    68
    55
    27
    20
See reviews for
105
58
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bracebridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We recently stayed at Rocky Crest in one of the Lakeside Villas. It is a beautiful home with everything you need and more. It is well taken care of and was very clean. I loved that it had a washing machine and dryer so I could wash the kids clothes! The landscaping was gorgeous and well looked after. My children especially loved the water sports area, lake and pool. There is a ton of variety from the hot pool to the lake with an aqua glide slide, tramp and climbers. There were canoes, kayaks, paddleboards and the kids loved the little mini yellow boats they could work all by themselves. The lake was so clear, warm and beautiful to swim in. We traveled to Armishaw lake so my sons could go fishing which was a lot of fun. The recreation staff at the kids area were very friendly. The putting green was gorgeous and looked well taken care of. The volleyball court court could be taken care of a little better so that the sand could be fluffly. It was quite hard to play on. The actual resort buildings looked a little run down from the outside but the grounds made up for that with beautiful plants and tall trees everywhere. We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank s g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our family just returned from a 5 night extended stay at Rocky Crest. Overall, the views and the waterfront activities make it an excellent family vacation, although the weather was on the cool side. A properly heated pool (low 70s at best) and a cleaner hot tub would have made our stay much more complete. The lake water was actually warmer than the pool which is unacceptable in my opinion. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. The bedrooms were very nice, but the living area/kitchen was a bit cramped and overall the units could use a refresh. The food option at the golf course was very good, the menu was somewhat limited at the waterfront patio. We did not eat at the steakhouse as the prices were too high for our dining needs with kids. There are lots of activities for all members of a family from golf to tennis, volleyball, kayaks, water toys etc. Overall, the vacation was on the pricey side but difficult to beat the Muskoka scenery and clean Lake Joseph water.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Lots of water activities - kayaking, paddle boards, paddle boats, swimming. Tennis, putting green. Great place to relax and spend time with the family.
One bedroom has huge bedroom with king size bed.
Fireside Lounge had great food that was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJD_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the first time this past weekend. We have spent a weekend in Muskoka every year for the past 4 years and this was definately our favourite. The water sports were great for older kids and there were many activities. The only downside was the food. The $32 steak wasnt even bbqd. We will return next year for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry F, General Manager at Rocky Crest Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and that we will see you next year. Our Chef will certainly review your comments as well. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were there for 2 nights with another couple, mostly for the golf.
This resort is more geared towards families. There are lots of activities for all ages in and out of the water. However the resort could definitely use some sprucing up both inside and out for the prices that they charge.
We had a 1 bdrm suite which was very large with a small kitchenette and a very comfortable bed.
The staff is exceptional, helpful, friendly and very accommodating.
The golf course is not part of the resort facilities but if you have the opportunity to play do so. It is one of the most beautiful courses in Ontario.
Satisfied customer

Room Tip: The upper/front resort rooms have a better view and have nice decks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7mpk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry F, General Manager at Rocky Crest Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
We are very happy that received great service and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This resort is in serious need of renovations and until then they need to price their rooms accordingly. The photos online look different from the rooms. We had received a “discounted” rate because we were there for a wedding and it was still overpriced for what we got. Our “common room” had patio furniture and our “jacuzzi” looked like it had been kicked in the bottom. The towels in the bathroom were ruff and had stains on them and the shower curtain was ripped. The sheets on our bed were nice but the carpet in the room was dungy and the room had bad lighting. The bathroom looked like it did not have a proper cleaning since it was built. The staff was horrible from check in to check out and service at the restaurant took forever. We waited 45 min for someone to come to our table one morning. The breakfast buffet seemed ok but we couldn’t stay in the room long enough to get our food because of the musty smell. When I went to check out at 10:45 am (check out is 11 am) I asked if it would be ok to get our stuff out the room after we had breakfast since it took us over an hour just to order. The receptionists response was that we would be charged a half day if we didn’t get our stuff out in 15 min. There never any apology for bad service or even a hint that they cared.

The Golf Course was in nice shape however when we tried to book another 9 holes we were treated like we had no business being there and was told if we wanted to play another 9 it was going to cost us the 18 hole rate. However, shortly after another twosome came with no tee off time and got an 18 hole rate better than our 9 hole rate. We did not receive a response when asked why.

I would strongly suggest looking into other resorts in the area.

Room Tip: Find another resort to stay at
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JacShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry F, General Manager at Rocky Crest Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We were very sorry to see that your accommodations did not meet your standard and that the experience at our resort was one of less than satisfactory. Since ClubLink took back the day to day operations of the resort, we have been investing in the property. We were surprised by the comment on the carpet as every room had the carpet replaced in 2013 and every room was painted in 2012. We will continue to improve our property each year with an investment back into the infrastructure. Please contact us at rockycrestreservations@clublink.ca so we may reach out to you in person to express our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Muskoka District hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskoka District
7.9 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
10.7 mi away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
322 reviews
12.0 mi away
Windermere House Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Severn Lodge
Severn Lodge
#1 of 4 in Port Severn
249 reviews
9.2 mi away
Super 8 Parry Sound
Super 8 Parry Sound
#13 of 19 in Parry Sound
137 reviews
13.7 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Crest Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Crest Golf Resort

Property: Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Address: 20 Barnwood Rd, Ontario P0C 1H0, Canada (Formerly Delta Rocky Crest Resort)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Muskoka District
#7 Spa Hotel in Muskoka District
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Muskoka District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky Crest Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into the outcroppings of the Canadian shield on the shores of sparkling Lake Joseph, Rocky Crest Golf resort is a true Muskoka getaway. A favourite vacation destination for many years, our resort offers comfortable and spacious suites with all the amenities, incredible restaurants, beautiful meeting spaces, access to the fabulous Rocky Crest Golf Club and a whole host of outdoor activities.Whether you are planning a family trip, a golf adventure, a business presentation or just a weekend away with friends, we invite you to come and experience all that we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rocky Crest Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Rocky Crest Hotel Muskoka
Delta Rocky Crest Muskoka
Delta Muskoka
Delta Rocky Crest Resort
Muskoka Delta
Rocky Crest Golf Resort Muskoka District, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing