We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Wonderland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Ranked #28 of 55 Hotels in Muskoka District
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Wonderland”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were at Rocky Crest for my daughter's wedding. It was a beautiful event, and the people at Rocky Crest worked hard to make the weekend go smoothly for everyone. The setting is amazing, everyone enjoyed swimming. The food at the reception was delicious, the bar staff courteous and helpful. The breakfast buffet on Sunday was also yummy with enough choices for vegetarians. A family member needed assistance to get around and the staff were able to help with rides in their golf carts and hotel shuttel. I would love to go back some time and enjoy the resort again.

Room Tip: Some rooms are up a flight of stairs, so specifiy if you woule like a first level room. There are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMCL368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry F, Manager at Rocky Crest Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
I was thrilled to see that your daughter's wedding was a complete success and you enjoyed your time with us here at Rocky Crest Golf Resort. We wish you all the best and will hopefully see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    68
    55
    27
    20
See reviews for
105
58
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My girlfriend and I decided to enjoy a night in muskoka and decided on RockyCrest because we wanted to play golf as well. Golf was great but that is where it ended. When we checked in at the hotel we were given a room that wasn't even cleaned, the bed wasn't even made. Then when I walked back to the front desk, the girl behind the counter didn't even apologize, she just gave me keys to another room. The room we were given next was freezing cold and took at least an hour to warm up and the toilet kept running and made a noise all night.

We then went for the buffet restaurant for breakfast and we waiting 5 minutes to be seated and we then waited several minutes at the omlette station before I went to track down the waitress to see where we can find the person to cook the omlette only to find the waitress playing on her smart phone. The food was average at best with some of it pretty stale.

On a positive, the location is great and there is lots to do and the golf course is beautiful

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Domman1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry F, Manager at Rocky Crest Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We were very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay with us. I have personally addressed your concerns with the appropriate managers of the departments mentioned and I do hope you will join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Muskoka District hotels

Oakville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

You will love the cosy rooms, amazing lakes and laid back athmosphe. Pets are allowed as well for a surcharge of $35, a huge bonus for pet owners.

Our visit in the off season found the resort quiet..perfect for us. The amenities are based well rounded and the staff friendly but sparse at this time of year.

The only downside to this resort is the price you may end up dishing out, Clublink is notorious for deceptive pricing that varies greatly! As a Clublink member I received an offer promoting 50% off on selected dates which resulted in charges of $165 per night on a Sunday/Monday. However we spoke to another guest that paid just $99 a night via Living Social! So much for the great deal.

Nevertheless we enjoyed the resort and secondary lake reserved for pets.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry F, General Manager at Rocky Crest Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we agree, it is great that the entire family can come and join us (even the four legged family members). As for the Living Social and other "Flash Sales" we run at Rocky Crest, it is true you can get an exceptional deal on some of these sites and we did offer some great initiatives throughout the year. You do have to remember that the vouchers purchased were only available for a short time, they are a guaranteed sale once purchased and everyone has the opportunity to purchase when an offer is running. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

a wonderful, restful vibe. spacious and clean accommodations too. not to mention great water sports at no charge. room service were very helpful. the menu could be expanded and improved. would love to come again!

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dxh154976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry F, General Manager at Rocky Crest Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We would enjoy having you come again as well and thank you for the great review. Our food and beverage team will review our menu selections in July to see if there is something we could add for extra variety between the 3 dining areas. Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had a great time at Rocky Crest resort. The service was excellent and the resort was very clean and well kept. The rooms were a little dated but clean. There was lots for the kids to do (tons of toys in the lake, swim in the pool, go for a hike ...)
We will go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry F, General Manager at Rocky Crest Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We are continuously improving our rooms but really happy you enjoyed your trip to see us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My family went to Rocky Crest in late August to enjoy some last bit of fun before school started. It exceeded my expectations by far and I highly recommend it! The quality of food and service was superb! My children (and me) enjoyed all of the water activities that they had to offer. It was a sad day when we had to leave and get back to reality.
See you next summer Rocky Crest!

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom loft which overlooked Lake Joseph
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry F, General Manager at Rocky Crest Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Our water toys are very fun for sure and thanks for helping break the rumor that it's just for kids, adults are just big kids too! See you next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful time at this resort. Great food and atmosphere.
The staff are very kind and attentive to your needs.

I would suggest they have better waste management for the off season.
We brought both our dogs and we are big poop and scooper's - but very limited places to dispose of the gifts.

Highly recommend a visit and look forward to returning.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry F, General Manager at Rocky Crest Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Jason N,

We will certainly look at options for more waste options for pets. We do see many our guests bringing the four legged family members so this is a great comment to help us improve, thank you!

Regards,

Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskoka District
7.9 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
10.7 mi away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
322 reviews
12.0 mi away
Windermere House Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Severn Lodge
Severn Lodge
#1 of 4 in Port Severn
249 reviews
9.2 mi away
Super 8 Parry Sound
Super 8 Parry Sound
#13 of 19 in Parry Sound
137 reviews
13.7 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Crest Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Crest Golf Resort

Property: Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Address: 20 Barnwood Rd, Ontario P0C 1H0, Canada (Formerly Delta Rocky Crest Resort)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Muskoka District
#7 Spa Hotel in Muskoka District
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Muskoka District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky Crest Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into the outcroppings of the Canadian shield on the shores of sparkling Lake Joseph, Rocky Crest Golf resort is a true Muskoka getaway. A favourite vacation destination for many years, our resort offers comfortable and spacious suites with all the amenities, incredible restaurants, beautiful meeting spaces, access to the fabulous Rocky Crest Golf Club and a whole host of outdoor activities.Whether you are planning a family trip, a golf adventure, a business presentation or just a weekend away with friends, we invite you to come and experience all that we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rocky Crest Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Rocky Crest Hotel Muskoka
Delta Rocky Crest Muskoka
Delta Muskoka
Delta Rocky Crest Resort
Muskoka Delta
Rocky Crest Golf Resort Muskoka District, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing