We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Hope
Guysborough, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and daughter and her family spent 4 nights at the Motel while on our vacation in Ontario . We were very pleased with the service , the rooms were very clean , beds comfortable and staff very friendly ! The continental breakfast was fully stocked . The price is reasonable and if u are looking for good value and have peace and quiet but be close to the city like we did , this Motel is perfect !

Room Tip: We had the rooms with the patio doors at first , their very convenient for unloading luggage !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zelda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hi Zelda,
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you found your guestroom to meet your needs, as well as receiving helpful customer service from our staff!
We are very happy that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at our hotel, and we look forward to serving you the next time you require a stay in Hamilton!
Take care and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    113
    114
    37
    19
See reviews for
129
71
41
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

They need to make there breakfast area 24/7 it's such a small section & there are people checking in at all sorts of different times of day/evening. They need more towels in the double bedrooms as well as extra toilet paper. Need to upgrade there lighting in the rooms as well all Electrical through out the building. More plug in's electric outlets, brighter lights in the rooms & better curtains in the rooms!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello Erin,
We apologize if your stay with us was anything less than satisfactory.
We do serve many customers who are staying with us either before or after a flight through the YHM Hamilton Airport. We are always more than willing to open our complimentary SuperStart Breakfast as early in the morning as our guests require in order for early morning travelers to enjoy as well!
We are also proud to be contributors to a Green community, therefore, each of our guest rooms are fully equipped with the capability of completely meeting our guests electrical needs while we are still doing our part of minimizing our carbon footprint.
We hope you will allow us to serve you again, have a SUPER day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Hope hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at property. The room was clean and comfortable and spacious. It had all the amenities we were looking for. The staff were friendly and helpful. Awesome bar and grill on-site. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasdeep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hi Jasdeep,
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We really appreciate when our guests take the time to respond on how much they enjoyed their visit at our hotel!
We are glad that you found your guest room clean, and comfortable, as well as enjoying the friendly service from our staff!
We look forward to serving your future lodging needs!
Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This property was average, but the continental breakfast area was very small
and the selection was limited.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Merv W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hello Merv,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel.
We are happy that you found us able to meet your overnight needs adequately.
Yes, our Superstart breakfast is complementary, and is just one of our many offered amenities, along with free wifi service, a business centre and our fitness facility. Our guests do get to enjoy a customer discount at our on-site Bar and Grill, and we will be more than happy to elaborate on how you can personally enjoy that service the next time you stay with us!
Take Care and have a SUPER day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Hope
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#7 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#13 of 20 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Comfort Inn Hamilton
#11 of 20 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Courtyard Hamilton
#6 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON

Property: Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON
Address: 2975 Homestead Dr, Mount Hope, Hamilton, Ontario L0R 1W0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Mount Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Hamilton's core, close to many restaurants and attractions, right off of Upper James and Airport Rd. A 5 minute drive to Hamilton International Airport. Our property also as an onsite Restaurant Bar and Grill. We are proud to offer our guests free continental breakfast and wi-fi. Super 8 Hamilton also has a fitness facility, a hot tub, and a 24 hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mount Hope/Hamilton Int`l Airport Hotel Mount Hope
Super Eight Mount Hope
Mount Hope Super 8
Mount Hope Super Eight
Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON Mount Hope, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing