We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly basic, terrible pillows, but comfy bed-and quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Hope
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Booked a room online with a queen bed plus pullout couch, paying extra for this upgrade. Checked in, found the room only had one bed-doesn't work at 2:00 am for myself, my 11 yr old son, and 8 yr old daughter....returned to reception desk to clarify, but was informed there are NO rooms in this hotel with a pullout...I suggested they may want to change this on the website options.....
Pillows are tiny and terrible-my daughter and I woke up with sore necks. The mattresses were however very comfortable. We missed the continental breakfast as it closes at 10am, but had a decent hot breakfast at the sports bar/restaurant next to the hotel.
It's the closest hotel to the airport without having to drive into the busy parts of Hamilton, so - pleased overall with our short post-flight stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Maria, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. As none of our rooms have pull-outs, we apologize for the confusion during your booking and check-in process and we are sorry if your stay with us was anything less than satisfactory. We are glad you were able to utilize our convenient location near the Hamilton airport and the neighbouring restaurant. We hope to serve your family's needs again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 484 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank alrosenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark & Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

While the reason for staying there wasn't the greatest (my father in law's sudden passing), this was the perfect place for our needs. It was close to my mother in law and reasonably priced. All the front desk staff were helpful when needed.

The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The heating system in the room did not have a thermostat, so it could become too hot at times, but I understand that it will be remedied when the renovation happens. While the continental breakfast is heavy on the carbs, it was still breakfast. I look forward to the new rooms when we return for the Hamilton Airshow in June

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ms_Shwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Ms_Shwa, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear of the circumstances that found you in need of a place to stay. We are happy that we were able to serve you adequately, and are glad that you found our rooms comfortable and our staff friendly. As you've noticed, our property is in the process of being refreshed. We are excited for you to experience these new changes during your upcoming visit! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMHamSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great location to the Hamilton airport and you can park there.
Only complaint it that I made the reservation with my card and yet confirmation sent and this email are under my husband's name....not impressed!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PeggySarnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamSuper8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Peggy, Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear we met your expectations with regards to your stay. We are conveniently close to the airport, all main hwy systems and Hamilton restaurants. We try hard to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay with us and want to come back. I will be looking into confirmation email sent to you and will ensure we improve our personalized customer experience. Have a wonderful day and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomasw S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMHamSuper8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Hope
Downtown Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#14 of 20 in Hamilton
524 reviews
Comfort Inn Hamilton
#12 of 20 in Hamilton
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
234 reviews
Courtyard Hamilton
#6 of 20 in Hamilton
273 reviews
Quality Hotel
#11 of 20 in Hamilton
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON

Address: 2975 Homestead Dr, Mount Hope, Hamilton, Ontario L0R 1W0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Mount Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Hope
Price Range: $77 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Hamilton's core, close to many restaurants and attractions, right off of Upper James and Airport Rd. A 5 minute drive to Hamilton International Airport. Our property also as an onsite Restaurant Bar and Grill. We are proud to offer our guests free continental breakfast and wi-fi. Super 8 Hamilton also has a fitness facility, a hot tub, and a 24 hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mount Hope/Hamilton Int`l Airport Hotel Mount Hope
Super Eight Mount Hope
Mount Hope Super Eight
Mount Hope Super 8
Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON Mount Hope, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing