We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morrisburg
Saint Jerome, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“average place to stay”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

we booked the family suite (222) for 3 kids and 2 adults. Service is very nice and friendly.
The room was OK for an older hotel in need of updates. The bathroom was grimmy, in need of a good scrub and javel to remove the mold from the shower walls. We had 2 queens and a sofa bed for the family. good thing that our 3 year old was sleeping in the sofa bed, because anybody heavier would have not be comfortable at all, that mattress should be replaced ASAP.

Room Tip: if you need the family suite, use the one on the second floor, since the one on the first floor in i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    44
    33
    13
    10
See reviews for
38
42
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last night to attend a show at the Upper Canada PLayhouse..(Vegas Knights which was fab)..Front desk Pat and Tony are very nice and helpful Nice quick lunch in the Pub with great service(Tanya) I think her name was..Great roast beef buffet in Dining Room Great service from Lillian and Elly.. Thanks Very comfortable room...Loved it..

Room Tip: Second floor away from the stairs..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here overnight to attend Pumpkinferno at Upper Canada village and our room was very large and the bed comfortable. The hotel is quite a few years old and the heating system is dated. It is impossible to control the unit completely and so you are cold or too hot, and the unit is noisy. We were across the sending and ice machines which made noise I the middle of the night because of patrons needing a 5 a.m. snack. The staff at reception was very friendly and efficient. Good value for your money and the cost of the room included breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the second floor to avoid hearing the people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clara1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magog, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel itself is a bit outdated but clean and well kept. The check in is efficient and the staff friendly. The room was adequate. The restaurant is nice and serves good food. The air conditioning in the rooms need to be updated: one can't control the temperature, it is ON or OFF plus it is noisy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lyse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were there only for one night, staying 5 in the room so not looking for a great hotel experience but rather a relaxing stop.

The whole hotel is a but outdated. The room itself was OK, clean enough. The air conditioning is from the 80's, with an on-off mode only and no temperature control : you choose between feeling in an ice-maker or in a sauna.
Also, we had to take the rollaway bed in the corridor and install it ourselves, although I had specifically mentioned we needed it when I booked.

That said, the dinner in the pub was very nice, the food very good. So was the breakfast in the calm, sunny and relaxing restaurant room.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bdls7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earlville, ny
Level Contributor
208 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

clean, great phone skills and efficient check in. Our room was a Queen, happened to be a handicapped room and was huge! Bed was a little soft for us. Everything was clean. Visited the pool and hot tub but did not use, weather was cool. We were very pleased with the rate! 10 mins to Upper Canada Village. Ate breakfast in hotel, reasonable, 6.99 and fair. Perhaps hit a tim hortons, 1 mile away. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorri p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Convenient location.
We enjoyed supper in the pub which had a good selection of beer and a nice menu. Staff was pleasant.
Room was adequate but very dated.
Bathroom was very small.
Breakfast was enjoyable and very relaxing.
I can't say that I would rush to go back but it was a pleasant stay all-in-all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisburg
22.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
11.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in Massena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
22.4 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Potsdam
Hampton Inn Potsdam
#1 of 5 in Potsdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
10.2 mi away
Lakeview Motel and Apartments
16.1 mi away
Johnstown Motel.
Johnstown Motel.
#1 of 1 in Cardinal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre

Property: McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 12495 Highway 2 East, Morrisburg, Ontario K0C 1X0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Morrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful 59 room country Inn, perfect for getaways, conferences, retreats, in a rural setting. Nestled in the heart of the St Lawrence Seaway Valley, near many wonderful attractions, including Upper Canada Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HRS so you can book your McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcintosh Country Inn And Conference Centre
Mcintosh Country Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Morrisburg
Morrisburg Country Inn
McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre Morrisburg, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing