We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“made our weekend special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Russell Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Morrisburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Whitby
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“made our weekend special”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I should have done this earlier, but you know, life gets in the way sometimes.
A room was booked for a weekend away from Oct 25-27th with my mother and 2 sisters. It was great having a room big enough for 4 that we could all be together. We felt at home and so relaxed as soon as we walked into this gorgeous B&B and were greeted. Décor was amazing! You just had to walk around and admire each room and even stick your head in the rooms that were not booked to see how they were decorated. Breakfast was fabulous! Juice, fruit cup (fresh herbs), omelets, coffee and tea, and the scones were to die for (you may get the secret to the scones) Each dish decorated nicely with fresh flowers, that we nibbled on also. The coffee/ tea maker in the room is a nice extra, as well as the beautiful flowers through out the house.
Thank you Michael and Ron for adding so much to our weekend. We did enjoy Pumpkin Inferno, a spa treatment, shopping, flea market browsing, and relaxing at the Russell Manor.

Dianne, Cathy, Debbie and Rae.
P.S. It was hard to get back to reality after being served liked queens at breakfast. Once again thank you so much

Room Tip: Remember, there a lot of stairs to climb with suitcase in hand, in this mansion, so be ready
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Levi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
67
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Check their web site to see the rooms, they are splendid. Keurig coffee with real milk and creamers, lovely wine glasses, coasters to protect their antique furniture, and a special facecloth to remove makeup. We had the River View room with heated bathroom floor and a huge tub - 'for two'. The sitting area has a fireplace that we forgot about until our last day. Fireplace, glass of wine, mmmm. The fresh fruit at breakfast had a sprinkling of fresh mint and the omelet came adorned with an edible flower. Ron and Mike became instant friends, they are so charming. Their standard poodle is very friendly and we just loved him. They recommended a walking route which took us through streets with century old mansions. Very relaxing getaway we intend to do again.

Room Tip: If you can't get the rooms with a sitting room, they have a lovely parlor that you essentially h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I just spent one night last weekend at Russell Manor while in the area for Pumkinferno at Upper Canada Village. This mansion is a 19th century house, tastefully restored and decorated. We stayed in the Riverview suite and have booked it again for December. The breakfast included was delicious, fresh fruit salad and hot scone, followed by a spinach and goat cheese omelette, accompanied by fresh coffee and orange juice. Delightful! The owners are helpful and kind. No hesitation to recommend this beautiful place!

Room Tip: Even though we stayed in the Riverview suite, we also visited the St-James Suite which was as beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville,ON
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at this B&B overnight after attending Pumkinferno at Upper Canada Village. Ron and Michael are perfect Hosts. The room we had was a little small but beautifully appointed and we were only there to sleep after all not throw a party. There are larger rooms if you want to travel as a larger group and have a room to gather in. There is a common room which is lovely and has a coffee and tea Keurig maker. This was for a birthday celebration and breakfast the following morning did not disappoint. My husband is vegan and choices were available. We will be returning for our anniversary.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrixieBelleville_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Mn
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I were thoroughly pleased with our stay at Russell Manor. The accommodations were beautiful and comfortable and the breakfast made us feel like royalty: beautifully presented and delicious. It's easy to see why this B&B has such high ratings!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My wife Ashley Andrews and I spent the first stretch of our Honeymoon road trip here. We couldn't be happier. We stayed in the luxurious suite upstairs. We were initially greeted by the Russell Manor Master Butler, Mr. Ralph, who was both friendly and quite possibly the coolest standard poodle I've ever met. We met our gracious and charming host Michael, who immediately made us feel at home. The next morning we met our illustrious co-host and talented chef, Ron. Both my wife and I come from an artistic background and have a great appreciation for things of taste, culture and history. I commend greatly Michael's taste in both the decorating and items showcased. I must say that my favorite rooms were both the gallery, which I would consider to be the quintessential brandy room, our lovely private suite and the kitchen if I were ever so lucky to have one with such character. Breakfast dining was just an experience. From Michael's prompt and eloquent hospitality, to Ron's gorgeous yet simplistic plating. I must say that the omelette were simply superb. Beautifully caramelized in the outside like a crepe yet fluffy and custardy in the inside as you would find in a French style omelette and the stuffing was delicious (one morning was stewed perfectly seasoned roma tomatoes with freshly wilted basil from the garden and the next morning was goat cheese, spinach and sautéed mushrooms). The fruit salad was just symphonic and the scones, my God the scones... best scones we've EVER had!!! I urge all future guests to enjoy the gorgeous gardens and courtyards as we have. Soak in the experience that is Russell Manor, it will frankly transport you to a Victorian time that is both triumphantly decadent but also gorgeously welcoming. We'll be back for sure!

Room Tip: Although the courtyard is lovely to have a meal, we enjoyed our private dinning in the upstairs suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

As American’s, we knew when we first set eyes on Russell Manor, that we were someplace special. From the outside through to the interior; it is a cornucopia of visual delights. The outdoor gardens with their individual sitting areas are filled with plants and art, which make for a relaxing outdoor experience. Every beautifully appointed room has unique nooks and crannies filled with amazing antiques which gives the Manor elegance and unique character. The bedrooms are comfortable, extravagantly appointed and roomy, with an abundance of private space. Our hosts, Michael and Ron, provided us with a wonderful experience during our stay. For the bicycle enthusiast, this is a true oasis. Bicycles are stored in a locked garage. Breakfast is high energy, plentiful and delicious. We definitely are looking forward to returning to Russell Manor and our gracious hosts. - Peg and Tom

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisburg
0.9 mi away
McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre
23.2 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
342 reviews
23.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in Massena
58 reviews
14.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Massena
97 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Colonel's Inn
The Colonel's Inn
#2 of 4 in Prescott
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Russell Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Russell Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Russell Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 36 First Street, Morrisburg, Ontario K0C 1X0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Morrisburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Morrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Russell Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Russell Manor Bed And Breakfast Morrisburg, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing