We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Russell Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Morrisburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gananoque, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply excellent!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We own and operate our own successful B&B and know what it takes to deliver consistently high levels of accommodation and service. Ron and Michael get it and well deserve their glowing reviews and #1 ranking! It was a great surprise to find such a fascinating and excellent B&B in sleepy Morrisburg. Do yourself a favour and break your journey at THE MANOR!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoweIslandWinery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
67
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed at this B&B in Morrisburg for a Christmas get away. The home is very beautiful, elegantly decorated, beautiful antiques and the service was excellent! The owner's make you feel at home and make sure you have everything you need. We dined in a quaint little dining room for breakfast. Would highly recommend! It is just a short walk from the B&B to the St. Lawrence River (5 minutes). We went out before dark and watched the sun set and got up early and watched it rise. There's a walking trail right along the river. It was close to Upper Canada Village where we went for the evening to the Alight at Night Festival.

Room Tip: The top floor of the home is called the Riverview Suite and you can see the St. Lawrence from the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmoore7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, USA
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay while visiting Upper Canada Village.
Our hosts were so cordial and helpful in obtaining tickets to the Playhouse.
We loved our visit and will return soon.
Geri and Ray M.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at Russell Manor back in late September. Rooms are large and well equipped, but it is elegance, attention to detail and comfort, combined with just the right level of personal service, which is the theme that permeates throughout this establishment. Breakfasts are also extremely good. Make sure that you get one of their delicious home made scones.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrypoole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Quebec
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My daughter Christi and I drove from opposite directions, meeting "in the middle" at the Manor:) We planned a fun time together, Upper Canada Village, the Playhouse Theatre and the Bird Sanctuary were on the menu and were really enjoyed by Christi and myself. But the frosting on the cake was most assuredly our experience with the Three Lads. Michael has created a feast for the eyes with the fabulous dressing up of their home. It will take a few more visits to appreciate it all. Ron has grown a feast for the senses in that "Butchart Garden" around their home. And it didn't stop there. Ron's breakfast was a work of art that our eyes and tummies enjoyed!!! And Michael's service certainly did breakfast justice. And then there is Ralph, Lad #3. I have heard that Standard Poodles are really smart pooches. Well Ralph tops the list. For more about Ralph, visit the B&B and let Michael and Ron regale you with the tales. Thank you Ron, Michael and Ralph. We'll be back. And BTW, the monogram on the towels does not stand for Ron and Michael :):):)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christiana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Warm reception to make you feel immediately at ease and at home. Beautiful house with some eclectic but beautiful decor, especially in the bedrooms and dining room. Excellent breakfast. Close to interesting sights. What more can you want from a B&B experience?

We took the Riverview suite for the bathtub. Nicely decorated set of rooms on the top level with a heated bathroom floor. The St James also looked very nice - a bit roomier and with fewer stairs. Breakfast was an amazing fruit cup followed by a perfectly crisp omelette. I only wish we could have been there on a weekend to eat at their Bistro.

Morristown is sleepy in an agreeable way, but a short drive from Upper Canada village. UCV is worth a journey, even more so now with a new section brilliantly commemorating the battle of Crysler Farm in 1813 during the War of 1812.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WfromBRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We are just home from a weekend getaway in Morrisburg– afternoon theatre at Upper Canada Playhouse and a simply delightful overnight stay at Russell Manor B&B. Hosts Michael and Ron welcomed us warmly into their large 1870 house that they have lovingly and painstakingly renovated into a Victorian-style home with all the modern conveniences. Decorator Michael’s attention to detail, the luxurious curtains and bedding, the wall treatments, interesting art work, the wonderful mix of antiques & the whimsical, all make this a very special place. While the home is elegant and formal, there is nothing pretentious about Michael & Ron, whose casual and friendly welcome made us feel very comfortable indeed. We enjoyed our stay in the pretty St. James suite where thoughtful touches abounded, from the wine glasses and corkscrew to the cozy throw folded over the arm of the sofa.
Complementing our lovely venue, both house and glorious garden, was the outstanding food prepared by Ron. Breakfast was both visually beautiful and extraordinarily good – homemade scones, fresh fruit salad and a scrumptious spinach & mushroom omelet. During the summer and holiday seasons, our hosts also serve dinner on Friday & Saturday evenings, and very luckily for us, we were able to “dine in” at the Manor Bistro, enjoying a delicious three-course dinner. All in all, it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gavazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisburg
0.9 mi away
McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre
23.2 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
342 reviews
23.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in Massena
58 reviews
14.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Massena
97 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Colonel's Inn
The Colonel's Inn
#2 of 4 in Prescott
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Russell Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Russell Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Russell Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 36 First Street, Morrisburg, Ontario K0C 1X0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Morrisburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Morrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Russell Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Russell Manor Bed And Breakfast Morrisburg, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing