We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accommodation in Moosonee, bar none.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moosonee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moose River Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 2 Moosonee B&B and Inns
Timmins, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best accommodation in Moosonee, bar none.”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This establishment has everything you need for the perfect trip to Moosonee. The owner is a warm and welcoming host with comprehensive knowledge of the area, community events and activities. The accommodations themselves are deluxe, clean, comforting and very reasonably priced. A healthy breakfast bar is included, offering cereal, eggs, bagels, coffee, juice, etc. I love this place and only wish there was one like it in every community I worked in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sloopnancyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
5
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Timmins, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Clean, spacious, and extremely comfortable rooms. Beautifully decorated. Very tranquil and peaceful atmosphere. Friendly, welcoming and informative hostess. Truly a home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Absentee innkeeper greeted us when we arrived and at that point was told that we had to remove our shoes. Due to medical issues this was very uncomfortable Had we been told ahead of time would have brought slippers. Upstairs rooms were left uncleaned and laundry was laying on the floor in the common area upstairs. Several repairs were needed to be done ceramic tile off behind woodstove left on floor along with grout debris. Never was told when or where breakfast would be served.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anneestle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

After meetings in Moosonee it is nice to come "home" to the Moose River Guesthouse. Candice and her family make me most welcome. Nice light breakfast. Very clean. Always have a good rest. Have stayed in many B and Bs ... this is one of the best.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edcommuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
210 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I stayed here while on a business trip and was very impressed with the house and our host Tony. It wasn't tourist season so everybody there was on business but rooms are spotless. Everything is new and they take a lot of pride in what they do.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ramblingsalesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moose River Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moose River Guesthouse

Property: Moose River Guesthouse
Address: 51 Gardiner Road | PO Box 852, Moosonee, Ontario P0L 1Y0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Moosonee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Moosonee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Moose River Guesthouse, where friendly service and cozy accommodations await you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moose River Guesthouse Moosonee, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing