We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to the standards of this brand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Milton
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Not up to the standards of this brand”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Easily the worst Holiday Inn and Suites I've stayed in: the non-smoking room we were given smelled of smoke, the swimming pool was icy cold, and the hotub was only lukewarm, and the jets didn't work. And the price wasn't particularly low either. There aren't a lot of choices right in Milton, next time, I'll drive a little further and find a nicer place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kinneylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Kinneylynn,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    33
    30
    17
See reviews for
41
16
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My company booked the hotel for me for a business trip because it was a newer facility and close to our Head Quarters. I was there twice, for a one-week period. Each time I arrived, there were issues with the reservation - essentially it didn't exist in their system. The last thing anyone wants to do after a long drive is spend an hour resolving an issue with a reservation that was confirmed prior to arriving. I had to call one of the company's owners to come in and finally get the issue resolved because the staff were clueless and certainly not interested in resolving the issue - their response, "Well you're not in our system and we don't have any rooms left."

The ammenities were nice, however the overall cleanliness of the place was lacking to say the least. There was always dirt and/or debris on the elevator floors, as well as in the lobby and the landings. The front entrance had planters littered with garbage, and the while a few of the staff members were very friendly, the managers and majority of the staff were rude, unhelpful and made me feel like I was being unreasonable because I expected a better than below-average experience - as if somehow I was to blame for their lack of customer service because my expectations were too high.

We were overcharged, and none of the staff onsite were neither interested nor able to assist in resolving our issues. I will defintely NOT stay at this hotel again, nor would I recommend it to anyone else. There's a Best Western a very short distance from this hotel and from what I was told by the locals, a much better place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elvis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHLHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Elvis
You posted your views to the tripAdvisory web site regarding about your stay.
We checked our data base unfortunately we did not fine your name in our system. You must be stayed somewhere else. Pleas feel free to contact with us if need any further information.

Manzar Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milton hotels

Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was close to my son's wedding. I booked 2 rooms and we were all very pleased with the cleanliness and size of the rooms. Very comfy king beds. My husband used a wheelchair and we had no trouble getting around furniture as the room was very spacious. Free wifi is great. Both rooms had a mini fridge and micro wave in the room.
My daughter needed to do some laundry and was really pleased to find a washer/dry on the floor across from her room
In the morning we enjoyed a very nice complimentary breakfast in the breakfast room. It was great.
I would recommend this hotel and will likely use more Holiday Inn Express now in my travels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeymooninour50s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland ON Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I travel on business a lot, and I stayed here because I was working in the area. I upgraded to an Executive Suite to have extra space as I was bringing my work back to the room each night. The first room I was given had a very unpleasant "urine-type" odour that permeated the whole space. I called the front desk to complain, and I was very impressed with their professional and helpful approach to the problem, plus they changed my room immediately.
However, my positive experience ended there. Even though the room was large and clean, it was an awkward lay-out with dated furnishings and a fairly small TV at an awkward angle that can't really be watched from the livingroom area or the bed. I had brought a few groceries to my room as it was equipped with a full kitchenette complete with dishwasher, fridge and microwave, but when I went to make my dinner I realized all the cupboards were bare ... not a fork or spoon, plate or cup ... left me eating with my hands and wondering what the dishwasher is for, unless other people travel with dishware and cutlery (something I never thought to pack before). I needed access to the internet and struggled to stay online as it kept knocking me off-line. I had to send a number of files and it took me 32 attempts before even 1 was sent successfully ... it actually was one of the most frustrating experiences I have had in a long time. I called the front desk around 2am as I struggled with the work I had to complete and they told me the internet was working fine so there was nothing they could do to help. However, as I was checking out in the morning and told them of the problems I had experienced, they said I should have asked for a cable or used their business center, which might have been helpful advice when I called at 2am while still in the room!
I am giving 2 stars ... one for the polite front desk people and one for the comfortable bed, but other than those 2 things this room was definitely not worth the almost $200 a night price tag.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bababird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear bababird,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Like usual, I had a small trip in the area and decided to book a room in this hotel. Did that on their website. After this, I found a same room cheaper in another competing site. I had at least 8 emails with their "best price guarantee" service to try to at least give me the same price, but they kept on refusing, saying they can not confirm this price... Completely useless because anyone of us can easily find it.. wasted my time 100%.. at the end, I did call the hotel itself who agreed to cancel my reservation..
Completely ridiculous... they preferred to a cancel a whole reservation instead of matching a price.. Should definitely change their way of functioning, especially since there are at least 10 other "similar" hotels in the surrounding area...

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank ronydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear ronydr,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. It is also disappointing you found the service you received less than satisfactory. We have taken note of your valuable comments, all the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve, as these enables us to target problem areas and take actions accordingly.

Again, thank you for providing us with a candid feedback.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Strictly a simple, low cost business hotel. Easy check in, room is fine, WiFi works. Easy access off 401 heading into GTA or outbound to K-W or London as an alternative to airport row. Much better price point than anything at Pearson. I've stayed about 4-5 times and no hesitation to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGBRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel and enjoyed clean rooms! Staff were really nice and friendly. It is a great location just before the going to Toronto. Would be nice if they have better landscaping and some flowers. I would stay there again on my next trip.

Room Tip: They have nice suites for family. two beds and living room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milton Ontario
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Milton
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Best Western Halton Hills
Best Western Halton Hills
#1 of 1 in Georgetown
123 reviews
9.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
Address: 2750 High Point Drive | Northeast Quadrant, Milton, Ontario L9T 5G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Milton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Milton Hotel is a newly built hotel featuring 92 spacious guest rooms with 20 suites, all equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee station. Splash in our indoor pool or whirlpool, free Smart Start breakfast included in all rates. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Milton, ON and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton Hotel Milton
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Milton
Holiday Inn Milton
Milton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing