We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Milton
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
“Awesome Staff and clean rooms”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel and enjoyed clean rooms! Staff were really nice and friendly. It is a great location just before the going to Toronto. Would be nice if they have better landscaping and some flowers. I would stay there again on my next trip.

Room Tip: They have nice suites for family. two beds and living room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    33
    30
    17
See reviews for
41
16
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hickory Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were on are way too Toronto and traffic was horrible so we stopped in Milton for the night. the hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. however the pool was dirty, the hot tub was broke , the jets didn't work , the water was luke warm and had a film on it. after reading the other reviews I see that the hot tub has been broke for over a month. its a shame when hotels choose to let things go, im sure im not the only person disappointed that the hot tub and pool were not up to Holiday Inns usual standards.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gcg8869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Gcg8869,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our valued guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I am glad to read you liked our clean hotel and helpful staff. However, I am sorry some aspects did not live up to your expectations and apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the hot tub and pool condition. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for improvements.

Thank you for bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention and we hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Decided at last minute to stay in Milton and we picked the Holiday Inn Express. This turned out to be an excellent choice considering the limited local hotels in Milton. Didn't want to travel any great distant to find more options.Friendly staff looked after us immediately, then to the room with a king bed and the standard amenities and very well presented. The best of all the next morning was the complimentary breakfast that really impressed us. Much more than the expected coffee and danish was a pleasant array of scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes, toast, biscuits, yogurt, cereal, fruit, juices, and coffee or tea. Definitely recommend just on the complimentary breakfast alone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petawawa, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here with my crew because we were on a rope course just down the road. Price is right and location perfect right off the 401. Breakfast was included and delicious. Parking is really spacious and the hotel has a deal with a local restaurant right across the overpass

Room Tip: If you are looking for a place to stay right off the 401 and cheap, you found it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Just staying here as we are moving. I guess this is an expensive area but it is a nice place. My room was a little worn and i have had cheaper hotels in Niagara Falls even but it was about the the same price as the rest and it did have a hot tub. After moving i need a hot tub. Well, what was that " A small pool with hot water, no water moving " The pool is like 60 degrees and even the 6-8 children turned around and left without a swim. Pathetic simply pathetic, I wish i had stayed at Best Western. Nowhere near worth the price Sad.........................

Room Tip: Run the other direction, staff was hopeless
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank georgewdear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear George D,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. I apologize for the experience you had with our facilities which is not up to your par. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you and provide you with exceptional service.


If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milton hotels

Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I only stayed in this hotel 1 night but found it very comfortable. It has a twenty four hour gym which suited me as l had to leave the hotel at 8.30am. The breakfast is included in the price and has a wide variety of hot and cold choices. The rooms are very comfortable and have tea coffee, microwave and fridge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dance4lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during a business trip to Milton and while the location was good (just off the 401 freeway) I thought the decor throughout the hotel was a little tired. Due to the hotel being located in a business park, I felt that an onsite restaurant would have useful as there are no others within walking distance. The breakfast was of a good standard, the staff were friendly and the business and fitness suites were useful. Overall I would recommend this hotel for a trip to Milton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milton Ontario
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Milton
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Best Western Halton Hills
Best Western Halton Hills
#1 of 1 in Georgetown
122 reviews
9.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
Address: 2750 High Point Drive | Northeast Quadrant, Milton, Ontario L9T 5G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Milton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Milton Hotel is a newly built hotel featuring 92 spacious guest rooms with 20 suites, all equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee station. Splash in our indoor pool or whirlpool, free Smart Start breakfast included in all rates. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Milton, ON and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton Hotel Milton
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Milton
Holiday Inn Milton
Milton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing