We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, missing a restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Milton
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Location, missing a restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during a business trip to Milton and while the location was good (just off the 401 freeway) I thought the decor throughout the hotel was a little tired. Due to the hotel being located in a business park, I felt that an onsite restaurant would have useful as there are no others within walking distance. The breakfast was of a good standard, the staff were friendly and the business and fitness suites were useful. Overall I would recommend this hotel for a trip to Milton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    33
    30
    17
See reviews for
41
15
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I was in the city for one evening and found this hotel online. It was very convenient to the 401. The complimentary breakfast was above average and the attendant was most helpful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank starman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, ON
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Attended a party in Milton on November 3/12. Goit a great price for the room through Hotwire. My husband and I shared the room with my sister and her husband. The room was very clean, the beds comfortable, coffee maker and fridge in the room. Toiletries in the clean bathroom. All we needed for a night's stay. The included breakfast was a bonus. Eggs, sausage, bacon, pancakes, pastries, coffee, juice, yogurt etc. Quite tasty and lots of it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely would recommend this hotel if the price was right.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Limejock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed with my family for my friend's wedding in October. When I originally booked, I booked a room with two beds for myself, my wife & 2 kids. One of my other friend did not get room because the hotel was full. At the time of check- in, the manager was very kind enough to upgrade our room from standard room to a suite to accommodate my friend in our room. He upgraded my room complimentary. I was very impressed with the kind of service I received at the beginning of my stay. Also lobby area was very clean. Room was very spacious and clean. 2 flat screen TV's in a suite is bonus. Next morning the breakfast was awesome and the hostess was very helpful. She is really good with kids. Very friendly. Pancakes & cinnamon roll were delicious. Overall one of the best stay in recent times. Kudos to the staff & management for great service.

Room Tip: Try family suite with two rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank One4None
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Everything just perfect. Staff is very helpful. Room is super clean & breakfast is awesome. New mattresses are great. Swimming pool & hot tub very clean. I will definitely come back. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joedetzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiarton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed for family wedding Nov 10th. We have stayed before and love the rooms, suites and great breakfast.
My only concern is the pool area, we went for a swim at 9 am sunday morning and found there were no towels and the dirty wet ones had been sitting in hamper for sometime as it was quite musty smelling. Also the deep end did not have a ladder, it had been removed and not replaced, I am sure this would be against some law/ regulation. The pool itself could use a cleaning, hot tub seemed fine.
Other wise we love this place and would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sillysara23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penetanguishene
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on October 26, 2012. Everything was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was fine, eggs, bacon and omlettes as well as the usual continental fair. My daughter and her family decided to stay last minutes and saved $40.00 by using her CAA card, well worth it. Would definitely stay there again. This trip was to attend a Celebration of Life for my sister and we used three rooms for three families.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milton Ontario
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton
8.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Halton Hills
BEST WESTERN Halton Hills
#1 of 1 in Georgetown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
12.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
Address: 2750 High Point Drive | Northeast Quadrant, Milton, Ontario L9T 5G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Milton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Milton Hotel is a newly built hotel featuring 92 spacious guest rooms with 20 suites, all equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee station. Splash in our indoor pool or whirlpool, free Smart Start breakfast included in all rates. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Milton, ON and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton Hotel Milton
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Milton
Holiday Inn Milton
Milton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing