We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“British Fish & Chips”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Heritage Fish & Chips
Ranked #99 of 231 Restaurants in Milton
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“British Fish & Chips”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Close to 401 in Milton. Great location and friendly staff. Service & food was delicious. I am not a fish lover, but I certainly finished my plate ! Take-out was great as well, took home for the rest of my family. Stop over from Toronto, interesting place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sugarlipsinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    3
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica
Level Contributor
302 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Don't go out of your way”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Fish and chips with mushy peas. Mushy should not mean hard as rock.golden batter should not mean dark brown/black. Food was disappointing. Service was satisfactory. We had come off the expressway (about 1.5 miles/3 km) just to go to this place - based on TA reviews.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank im44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Traditional fish & chip restaurant”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and I have visited this restaurant on several occasions. We have also tried other fish & chip restaurants in Milton, but Heritage is our first choice. The food is good and the restaurant is clean. Prices are standard and portions are adequate.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soundsgood-letsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went there with my son....we had a pregnant server- she seemed disinterested in being there, let alone serving us...maybe just having a bad day.
Had halibut...and clams...it was ok...nothing special.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OttJoe613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

This is our go-to place when we're craving fish and chips. The servings of both haddock and fries are huge, and both are delicious. The batter on the fish isn't too thick, nor are the fries over-salted. They also offer mushy peas and other British favourites. Take out or eat in, the service is also excellent either way. I have nothing negative to say about this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heritage Fish & Chips also viewed

 

Been to Heritage Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing