We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Defiantly one of the best in Milton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of South 202 Mediterranean Cuisine - CLOSED

South 202 Mediterranean Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: South202 is located at 202 Main St. East in Milton Ontario. South202 provides our clientele with exceptional Italian-Mediterranean cuisine, impeccable service and upscale atmosphere. The quiet ambiance allows our diners to enjoy great food and conversation that will make any night out feel like an experience. We are a family restaurant located in Milton Ontario.
Milton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Defiantly one of the best in Milton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

I've been served by the owner and his wife, they were very friendly and the food was excellent , the service was very nice and we are going back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Omar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Service, and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Took my wife to South 202 for our 4 year anniversay, and I did not regret it. Excellent service, food, and atmosphere. The price was reasonable. Will defintely go back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fifa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem on Main Street!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We recently went to South 202 for a nice meal with some family. There were 6 adults in total. All of our food was amazing. The prices are very reasonable especially for the quality of food. Yes it does take longer to get your meals, but well worth the wait as everything is made fresh. Our party enjoyed many different dishes... salmon, veal, pasta are just a few of the amazing dishes. The restaurant is absolutly beautiful !! We went on a thursday evening and it was quite quiet. The service was also amazing. We will be returning for sure .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is Adequate, expensive, tardy, delicious-main, avg-starter, passion lacking.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We sat and got our bread on time. The rest of the food was very tardy in arriving. Not the server's fault - the kitchen was slow. We waited over 17 min for our main course and slightly less for desert. Bruschetta was 8.5/10. Barcelona salad was 5.5/10. The mains were excellent. (The two veal dishes). The dipping plate that went with the Bread was fab! Complementary as well. Rounded off with creme brûlée and cheese cake , reg coffee, 1 house wine and an OJ. $107 after tax. The atmosphere was nice. I don't think I'll be returning because I'm a hobby chef and I feel that their lack of attention to the details excludes them from charging as such. Friendly people I will add. I hope they read this as I'd like them to continue to succeed (deservedly of course).

Final though: Time your order rendering and measure your wow factor with your pricing point on each dish.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sambonee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Returning to South 202”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

South 202 used to be our favourite restaurant in Milton long time ago & then it closed down. We returned today to check out the "new management" and have some lunch. And I am glad we did as the food was excellent. We had the shrimp (appetizer) and the mussels (appetizer) and the organic salad with grilled chicken and shrimp. A bit on the expensive side as the lunch cost us @$90 -but it was delicious.
The service was great as well; however I was hoping and expecting a little renovations as the interior was and still is not the best part of the restaurant - but there was none. Everything stayed exactly the same and that is a real shame.
I can't wait to visit them for dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Monikan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South 202 Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

 
Milton, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing