We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picky Business Traveller gives it 2 thumbs up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Milton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Milton
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Picky Business Traveller gives it 2 thumbs up”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I travel quite a bit for business and it never gets any easier as time goes by. If anything, I tend to be more picky at each hotel I stay at (my standards keep rising). I must say, everything about my 2 night stay at this hotel was superb. The staff was incredibly nice (wish I could remember some names to mention), the room was renovated, very clean, and most of all quiet, and the facilities were great. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who has experience with travel and knows that most places nowadays are just not up to par. It's refreshing to see that some places really get it right. Job well done!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    60
    55
    24
    14
See reviews for
51
45
10
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The location was the only benefit of staying there. The hallways were smelling of smoke.
Our room was small and the bathroom even smaller. The closet space to hang the clothes was the worst. Though the room was clean and staff were good.
We have always liked our stay at Bestwesterns, but this one did not live upto its standard with the high pricing compared to the other bestwestern plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GANDman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed at Milton Inn (Best Western) for a Seminar over two separate weekends... both times the experience was exceptional! Staff were diligent, helpful and professional. Room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Restaurant/Lounge had excellent menu and choices and the wait staff were superb.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Vic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The room was clean and it was a pretty good price as well. Unfortunately we were not able to have the breakfast, so I cannot comment on that aspect of it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
183 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We arrived late and left early, but were pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfy this was. We booked a budget bus tour with hotel included and figured it probably was going to be a "lotel" as in "lower than a hotel" Nice lobby, nice rooms, clean and comfy. We didn't eat there or use any of the services, but they had a workout room and pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunriseFitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed a total of five nights. Staff were great, the whole place was very clean, Fittings, furniture, linens, etc., were all very good. Highly recommended. I would have liked breakfast included but was in no way disappointed with what I received.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buddyboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

this hotel is clean and quiet in a location easily accessed from 401. The staff were friendly and helpful . It has everything you need for a business hotel. They have a restaurant but not much else around for meals

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milton Ontario
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
8.7 mi away
Best Western Halton Hills
Best Western Halton Hills
#1 of 1 in Georgetown
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
13.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
11.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#5 of 11 in Oakville
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Milton

Property: Best Western Plus Milton
Address: 161 Chisholm Dr, Milton, Ontario L9T 4A6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Milton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Milton 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milton Hotel Milton
Best Western Milton
Milton Best Western
Best Western Plus Milton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing