We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pure Delight!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasqualino

Pasqualino
Ranked #1 of 228 Restaurants in Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $37
Cuisines: Contemporary, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Conveniently located in the heart of downtown Milton, Pasqualino Fine Food. Fine Wine. offers an unforgettable dining experience. An inviting decor, superb ambiance and a spectacular bar. Set the stage for chef Domenic Pasqualino to create an exquisitely impressive classic and contemporary Italian and continental menu. The Pasqualino fine food menu is complimented by a fine wine selection to satisfy your culinary tastes. With our intensity, passion and attention to detail, Pasqualino fine food fine wine will also make your special event an event to remember and savour by accommodating your private function, Christmas Party, corporate luncheon and special event catering. Experience Pasqualino today! Enjoy.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pure Delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

As soon as you enter the establishment it gives you a very elegant feel and at the same time a little cozy environment with the milton downtown facing at you. Our waiter was nice enough to provide us with vegetarian options and we were not disappointed! Pasta with vegetables, goat cheese was just delicious. In addition to our main course, our bruschetta was out of this world, and you can taste each flavor.

I would gladly go again and cannot wait for the next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Adi_C_1982_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    58
    30
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice cozy place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The food is really good and service was good. It does get a little loud due to size, somewhat crowded.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

The portions are great and very fresh. The staff were very attentive but not to pushy. I will be going back to this restaurant again. Good value for the money. The décor of this restaurant is very bright and cheerful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank radar80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great find in Milton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Saw this spot on Tripadvisor and thought we'd give it a try. Very ecclectic mix of clientelle. We were dressed very casually, and felt comfortable. Some people were dressed up.. They were really busy, but our server/owner was lovely. She was very friendly and answered any questions we had. We had our daughter with us and they were really accomodating. They made her a special pasta that wasn't on the menu. I had the lamb chops and they were perfectly cooked. My husband has the risotto special....it was excellent. It was pricey for a family dinner but we don't mind paying if the quality is there!

I would definitely go back. If you are in a hurry go to a fast food joint. There are lots in Milton. But if you have the time to enjoy some excellent food and some vino this is the spot. Great find!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Clifford321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ignored; rude; we left”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stopped in to this establishment while on a day trip to Milton. The sullen owner or manager seemed entirely uninterested is serving us and instructed the person seating us to put us at a table in front of the door. There was only one other occupied table in the otherwise empty restaurant. A waitress shuffled past us several times, refusing to look our way -- while the unpleasant woman seemingly running the place stayed behind the bar with two other staff members. No one came over. No one took a drink order or even acknowledged us. Finally, we left. Sorry, there is no excuse -- whatever the quality of the food (which we will never know). Give Pasqualino a pass. There are other restaurants in Milton.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank TorontoTravellers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasqualino also viewed

 

Been to Pasqualino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing