We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Weekend Away”

Rattlesnake Point Conservation Area
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Weekend Away”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was my first time camping at Rattlesnake Point. The trails
are very well maintained, and the campsites offer good privacy,
and were also well maintained as well. The staff we interacted
with were professional, friendly and helpful.

The reason I have given this 4 stars instead of 5 is, from what
I observed, the comfort station washroom seemed not to be
cleaned over the weekend (build up of garbage in bin).
It was a busy weekend at this attraction and the washrooms
could have benefited from a more frequent cleaning. This
said, I highly recommend this place for camping.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank eli6192002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    80
    11
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Located at the summit of the Milton escarpment with great loops and picnic areas.
I get the conservation pass which allows me to use all the parks in the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good trails and good limestone climbing”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The area of Halton region allows all sorts of rock climbing in the area and also boasts a section of the Bruce Trail. The Trees (cedar) that are very tiny and growing out of the cliff edge are some of the oldest trees west of the rocky mountains.

When climbing do not sling trees, there are bots at the top of the walls for topping out and top roping.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alexmac131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petawawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Rope course”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Beautiful spot and very quiet off the 401. Showers were available on site which was great for us since we were all sweaty after our course

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'll be back”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Enjoyed it ..freat course with friendly staff...would defiantly return! Took a friend who also enjoyed the course...also very well taken care of.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dadinmilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rattlesnake Point Conservation Area also viewed

 

Been to Rattlesnake Point Conservation Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing