We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best - as always”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Magnetawan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodland Echoes Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Magnetawan
GreenLeadersGold level
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“The Best - as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

My family has been visiting Woodland Echoes off and on for quite a number of years.
Our children have grown along with Ken's & Carol's family. Our grandchildren that have visted
enjoy the time here as well, and want to return. The resort seems to get better each time we visit. People are friendly, service is excellent. The accomodations are very comfortable and clean. I can't say enough good things. We thoroughly enjoy vacationing here.
The fishing can be excellent. If mother nature says bite, they'll bite. But go with the attitude that the fish are a bonus and you won't be disappointed!
There's still some big one's there cause we either lost them or released them!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandechoes, Owner at Woodland Echoes Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Seeing guests/friends return is one of the great pleasures of owning a resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    8
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We have done alot of travelling for pleasure,but this was a very special one so it had to be perfect and thats just what we got.Our cottage was clean and large with hot tub out on the deck by the lake, The hosts were great everthing we wanted for our intimate wedding was perfect the flowers the spot where it took place.And the food for our wedding dinner was so amazing would never of believed it was cooked there we had the shrimp linguini omg so tasty....Thanks so much dave your an amazing chef!!! Cnat wait to go back for a weekend...
Thank you to Ken,Carol,Melissa and Dave for making our day perfect... From Barb and Stan Baldwin..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

we took the honeymoon package, the experience was amazing, had to drive from mississauga 3 hours but totally worth it!!!, The location is incredibly beautiful and quiet, staff very friendly and looking forward to make your stay exceptional, food excellent, cottage is comfortable, just no ac, but everything else you have there, fridge, coffee maker, microwave, BBq, ect, hot tub amazing!!!, mosquitoes don't come out till 9 pm, town is really near, friendly people too, you have an LCBO and a small market where you can buy some groceries for bbq and lunch. Another plus you have wifi on the cottage!!! I am just in love with that place, next time will stay for a week!!! i hope can come back this summer

Room Tip: we stayed on cottage 2, amazing!!! just bring your fan if it is summer and really hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HabanadelMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We planned to be married at Woodland Echoes during the long weekend of May 2012. We stayed in Cabin 2 which was equiped with coffee machine, fridge, toaster, etc.,everything we needed, including a hot tub on the deck. We had access to a boat for fishing and enjoyed canoeing as well. It was a beautiful place, peaceful, and so very relaxing that we decided to extended our trip a couple more days there. The food was good, and the staff was great and we enjoyed every minute. Again thanks to Ken, Carol, Melissa and the cook ( cant' remember his name :) you made not only our wedding a great day, but also our entire stay there was great.

Room Tip: Although I didn't see the inside of any other cabin, this one was clean, and very cozy. The dec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arlene w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

5 stars!!! My fiancé and I went on a random trip on may 24 long weekend we just drove, with no final destination we packed some food, beer and some fishing rods. While my hubby drove us up I searched on the Internet "fishing cottage in ontario" and woodland echoes came up. So I called not thinking there were any availability because of the long weekend, the man told us there was one cottage left. And just like that we had a reservation in 4more hrs (that's how long it took us to get there) and all was perfect. We even ordered room service in the morning after our early boat/fishing trip. We loved it!!! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lighting_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

We spent the week of October 17th at Woodland Echoes Resort enjoying every moment of our honeymoon. We were very happy with our cottage/cabin and private hot tub. The cabin was very clean, the bed comfy, and the bathroom was right up to date. We enjoyed the little extras we received because of our honeymoon - the gift basket, champagne & OJ breakfast, & room service for supper. Everyone at Woodland Echoes was soooo nice and friendly. They treated us like long lost friends. We had fun on the lake, and walking the trails in the woods. Unfortunately the weather was a little cool and wet - but that could not be helped. I can just imagine how beautiful it is there when the sun is shinning and the gardens are in full bloom. In the past I have been to large, high priced resorts - and they were very impersonal. We felt right at home at Woodland Echoes. OH AND THE FOOD....OH MY.....EVERYTHING TASTED SOOOO GOOD.....I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE GINGERBREAD CAKE FOR DESSERT. We are planning on returning in the future for an Anniversary.

Room Tip: enjoyed the private huttub of Cottage 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Everything was perfect! Food was amazing! Couldn't possibly imagine a better place for our marriage!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magnetawan
16.9 mi away
Algonquin Motel
Algonquin Motel
#1 of 1 in South River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quiet Bay Log Motel & Cafe
Quiet Bay Log Motel & Cafe
#1 of 2 in Magnetawan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
11.9 mi away
Northridge Inn & Resort
Northridge Inn & Resort
#1 of 1 in Sundridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
The Whitestone
The Whitestone
#1 of 1 in Dunchurch
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
11.3 mi away
Warbler's Roost Country Inn
Warbler's Roost Country Inn
#1 of 2 in South River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Echoes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Echoes Resort

Property: Woodland Echoes Resort
Address: 3 Victoria St | P.O. Box 59, Magnetawan, Ontario POA 1PO, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Magnetawan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Magnetawan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think freedom...imagine breathing in the fresh scents of a spring forest canoeing, drifting quietly absorbing the beauty and warmth of a summers day. Cycling down a country road in a blaze of fall colour, or sitting beside a fire enjoying time with a friend. Welcome to Woodland Echoes a delightfully small resort where you sense a warm invitation from the moment you arrive. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodland Echoes Hotel Magnetawan
Woodland Echoes Resort Magnetawan, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing