We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection and prices”

Lucky Chopsticks Chinese Buffet
Ranked #34 of 50 Restaurants in Kingsville
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Detroit
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great selection and prices”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Full lunch buffet for $10? Just make sure you don't need to work too hard that afternoon. Very nice selection, the restaurant is brand new and furnishings are top notch, and you can even get a bowl of ice cream. Quality is good (for buffet food) and staff were very friendly and accomodating.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calldave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    5
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, ON
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very pleased, will return.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We had a great dinner buffet last Saturday night. The place was clean, the staff friendly, and the food was plentiful and very good. Cost $20/ each. Their were some items I had not tried before and liked. One was the cheesy mussels, I think I had 4-5. The crab was hot and tasty, and well stocked. Tried some sushi, and I'm a fan now. I tried to taste all they had to offer, but after six plates I only had room for dessert and ice cream. Next time...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canpatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“enormous selection”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Something for everyone, and all courses included in this buffet experience. green tea or jasmine would have made it. and a more aware server.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cathy5950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Better than your usual buffet!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Lucky Chopsticks was definitely a treat. There was more choices than space on my plate, everything was very fresh and I made several trips back for more. My wife is a selective eater so I was glad that she had a lot of options also. There was a great barbeque selection and all of my chinese favorites. I will be back LC, I have to go in for one of your lunch specials

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food, good value!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

During a recent visit to Kingsville we stopped here for a quick dinner. The food was hot and plentiful. This is a buffet with a mix of Chinese and North American foods. My husband really enjoyed the won ton soup which was flavourful and full of tasty little won tons. The salad bar is average....basic things you would expect to see there. They had some good-sized crab legs that had plenty of meat in them. All the things you would expect to find are on the buffet; chicken balls, Japanese meatballs, rice, noodles, mixed vegetables, fish, shrimp etc. they also had roast beef, mashed potatoes, gravy, breads etc . The pork dumplings were excellent and there was an assortment of suishi too. Deserts were a bit boring, eg. Ice creams with toppings etc (which the kids all seem to love), cakes and bars that look like they came from M & M's meat shop, and jello and cookies. This was the only area that I felt needed improvement.
The bathrooms were very clean and well stocked. Wait staff were friendly and quick to refill water and drinks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank crisisnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Chopsticks Chinese Buffet also viewed

Kingsville, Ontario
Kingsville, Ontario
 

Been to Lucky Chopsticks Chinese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing