We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve”

The Main Grill and Ale House
Ranked #9 of 50 Restaurants in Kingsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Leamington
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Our New Year's Eve was spent in this restaurant with another couple the food was great as was the service. After reading some of the reviews I was a little concerned, however we were not disappointed in anyway. We enjoyed our evening and our meal, thank we had a great time in your restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Denisebain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    13
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“night out”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

just dropped in for supper and was seated immediately waitress was pleasant and not over bearing the food arrived in a reasonable time and we were not disappointed definitely had enough to eat did not go away hungry

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worst birthday meal ever”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

went with family for a birthday celebration. The birthday girl ordered the steak. It was so unbelievably tough that even the steak knife could not cut it. The waitress was rude & made no offer to correct the problem & offered no apology what so ever. We were made to feel utterly embarrassed & left feeling let down & hungry! Worst birthday ever!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“freshly prepared, ample portions, unique flavours”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

really good service; lots of fresh options
a bit drafty in the cold weather, so keep your jackets handy/on

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank cathy5950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatley, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have eaten here a few times in the past year and ordered something different each time. I have yet to be let down. The service was always good and I like the atmosphere. I do like Jack's in Kingsville too, but I like the menu selection at the Main better. I have taken different friends to this restaurant each time and they all have requested to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Main Grill and Ale House also viewed

 

Been to The Main Grill and Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing