We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place to say thanks to an employee.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elite Steak & Seafood

Elite Steak & Seafood
Ranked #14 of 49 Restaurants in Kingsville
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Grill, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Elite Steak & Seafood is a fine-dinning restaurant located in the heart of Kingsville. Elite offers a exceptional steaks and seafood as well as other unique chicken and pasta dishes. Our atmosphere is quaint and inviting, whether its an anniversary, birthday or even a business meeting, elite is the destination. Full bar includes a wonderful selection of local and international wines as well as our own unique cocktails, perfect for any occasion. Whether its a dinner out with family/friends or a special party event Elite Steak & Seafood is just a call away.
Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good place to say thanks to an employee.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

More formal service which is refreshing; limited menu but with carefully prepared selections. Quiet environment also welcome.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cathy5950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    17
    6
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere & food in a beautiful little town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I continue to return to this restaurant for its wonderful atmosphere and delicious upscale food. I've never had a bad or mediocre dish and the staff are delightful. A sizeable wine list adds to the intrigue. No need to travel to Windsor for a special evening - Kingsville has it! Just booked a reservation to go back again tomorrow evening :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great food, service, and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stopped in at Elite on a Friday evening for dinner before heading to an art show. The place is neat and clean, even the washrooms are above standard. We were seated immediately, but we would recommend reservations as we were early diners and the place did fill as the more common dinner hours approached. The staff was welcoming and attentive. Orders were taken promptly and filled correctly.

The portions are generous and the quality would be hard to beat anywhere.

The staff was attentive without being overbearing.

A great experience that we will certainly experience again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I have been here 3 times now and definitely will return again. The appetizers and food are great and cooked perfectly. The waiter also went above and beyond with our last experience which I will forever be greatful for. The wait staff are all awesome, however the time between appetizers, sides, and main meal is slow.... if you are expecting a quick meal this place probably isn't for you. We enjoy not receiving all of our food at once so we can enjoy each others company or others we have brought with us.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AaronHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Never heard of it until a friend said it was a MUST try in kingsville. Food was awsome, cooked perfectly for not just myself but the whole table. The staff there was awsome too, very helpful with what to choose from. I can promise i'm going back for many more dinners! Great job everyone at firegrill!:)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chefintraining2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elite Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Elite Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing