We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star B&B”
Review of Sycamore House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sycamore House B&B
Ranked #4 of 10 Kingsville B&B and Inns
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“5 Star B&B”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My friend and I reserved both rooms for 2 nights in August. Right from the beginning we could tell that extreme attention had been given to detail, cleanliness, and amenities in this bed and breakfast. Maria is quick to respond to emails and let us know on the day of our arrival that the rooms were ready early and we could check in anytime. The whole walk out basement is for guests use and Maria and Joanne went the extra mile when designing the layout and using high end fixtures and amenities. The guest kitchen had beautiful stemware, tassimo machine, dishes and cold beverages. The breakfasts, prepared by Joanne, were excellent and she adapted the menu to accommodate a gluten allergy. The rooms were spotless and had little extra features e.g. book light, hair dryer, slippers, books, turn down service, separate outside entrances, private patio for relaxing and drinking a glass of wine, etc. Maria even brought down extra flashlights one night because there was lightning in the area. The bathrooms were luxurious. My friend has stayed in many 5 Star hotels in N. America and Europe and she said Sycamore House was definitely at that level of service and amenities. Maria was a fantastic host who spent a bit of time each day guiding us on our activities and sharing her friendly spirit. She recommended restaurants and helped direct us to the ferry dock where we departed for Pelee Island for a day of cycling. Joanne prepares the meals but is also the gardener. The pictures on the website don't do them justice; they are spectacular! Don't miss this gem in Kingsville! You'll leave feeling a sense of peace and rejuvenation!

Room Tip: Both Rooms are beautiful. The Blue Sky Room has a slightly larger vanity and the decor/accents are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarniaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

A beautiful new home on the waterfront with huge rooms, a well-kept garden, and every amenity (including a chair in the bathroom and an Itty-Bitty-Book-Light for the stay-up-late partner of an early-to-bed person.) Don't be shy about the hair dryer--the plug will go into the outlet if you give it a firm shove. The innkeepers are still a little over-anxious about nailing down every detail of what you want and when you want it, but they will probably relax with more experience.

Room Tip: Both rooms have private entrances, and there's a kitchenette just outside the rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzmom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed for a couple of peaceful and quiet days and that's what we got. The sisters were wonderful! Breakfast was amazing, fresh fruit and the works. The view of Lake Erie was incredible. Everything was spotless and in it's place. We will definitely stay again and highly recommend it. Much nicer than any motel room you could rent. They were also very informative if you are looking for things to do. Ken & Lorraine Elmes, Wiarton Ontario Canada

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights at this beautiful place when we visited Kingsvile for a wedding in June 2013. The two sisters, Maria and Joanne, did everything they could to make our stay pleasent. Just to mention the breakfast! The location is fantastic at the Lake Erie shoreline and a flowerish garden in front. The interior is superb quality, nice and VERY clean. May be i'm running out of superlatives... We give them our highest recomendations. Eva and Oyvind, Norway.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Oandreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My brother and his wife, and my husband and I, spent last night at Sycamore House. It is a stunning new B&B with a wonderful view of Lake Erie run by two very welcoming, friendly sisters. The two bedrooms are on the lower level with a direct walk-out to the lakefront property. Both rooms have comfortable beds, ensuite bathrooms, and a kitchenette right outside the doors in the hall. The downstairs guests' quarters have a big screen TV, table and chairs, lots of seating with games at your disposal too. The hearty morning breakfast set us up for the day with eggs, bacon, fruit, toast, coffee/tea included. The only difficulty with Sycamore House is you don't want to leave. We will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2012

A wonderful house next to the lake with a big garden and an amazing view.
It is a quiet and friendly place and I felt very comfortable. I came all the way from Germany to stayed for eight days. Around there are several things to see or to do, like a vinery and Point Pelee National Park.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msteinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsville
1.3 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingsville
62 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
6.3 mi away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 9 in Leamington
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn Leamington
Quality Inn Leamington
#3 of 9 in Leamington
176 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mettawas-End Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
The Woodbridge House
The Woodbridge House
#3 of 10 in Kingsville
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sycamore House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sycamore House B&B

Property: Sycamore House B&B
Address: 577 Seacliff Dr, Kingsville, Ontario N9Y 2K6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Kingsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sycamore House welcomes you. We are two sisters with a dream of building a home on the water and now we are ready to share our dream with you. Our house is a large, modern home, located on Lake Erie. We designed the house so all bedrooms offer a view of the garden and the lake beyond it. We are about 20 km west of Point Pelee National Park, the migration route for many birds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sycamore House B&B Kingsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing