We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so glad we tried this restaurant!”

O'Sarracino Trattoria & Wine
Ranked #8 of 50 Restaurants in Kingsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kingsville, Canada
1 review
“so glad we tried this restaurant!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had heard that sarracino's was a great place to eat and loving italian food, we decided to try it! As some of the other reviews stated, the noise volume was a little high, but it kind of reminded me of a large group of people enjoying food, wine and conversation! And enjoy the food we did! The portions were generous, the prices were reasonable and the service was good. A reservation would be handy, but we slid in without one. Must try the "Rice Balls"!! Will definitely dine here again and will bring friends!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2muchthibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    36
    13
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First Visit Memorable”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We visited the new restaurant in Kingsville last month. Great food, comfortable atmosphere. A great addition to the town.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lucca18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian Food in Kingsville”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I went to this restaurant with 5 girlfriends to celebrate a birthday. Everyone was very impressed with their food. We had the calamari to start and I had the lobster stuffed ravioli for my main course. The service was very good as well. The restaurant got quite busy while we were there and, in turn, got quite noisy. It was hard for us to hear one another. I would not go here expecting a quiet, intimate supper.
Also, we called ahead of time to ask if it was permitted to bring our own cake to the restaurant, for our friend's birthday. We were told yes, we could bring our own cake, but it was not disclosed that we would be charged a cake fee for taking that option. We only discovered the fee when it was applied to each person's bill. It was not a large fee, but I feel that the fee should be disclosed beforehand.
I will definitely be eating at this restaurant again and I am happy for a great Italian option in Kingsville.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CBear79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
226 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“little Italy has arrived in Kingsville!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The food here is excellent, beautifully prepared, nicely spiced and ample servings. The rice balls appetizer with Sicilian tomato sauce was wonderful, next time I am not sharing! The veal dishes prepared to perfection. Will be a regular dining destination for us!
As for room noise, who cares? The quality of the food deadened any background noise for us! And the restaurant is new, I am confident the owners will make some slight changes to lessen the sound

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie499270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Great food too loud”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The service was excellent, the food was amazing, by far the best in town. The only down side was that the restaurant was very noisy. In fact, the only way you could carry on a conversation was to raise your voice, which only made matters worse. Not a place for a quiet dinner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrewb75, Owner at O'Sarracino Trattoria & Wine, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you for your review, I am glade that you enjoyed your food and service but I am sorry to hear that the noise level was high.
Our dining room is open concept with high ceilings; it is hard to keep the guests volume levels down, especially when the restaurant is full.
This is something that we are working on; we will be adding some sound absorbing material to parts of the restaurant to reduce the sound volume in the near future.

Thank you and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Sam B


Sam B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Sarracino Trattoria & Wine also viewed

 

Been to O'Sarracino Trattoria & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing