We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem”

Mettawas Station Mediterranean Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Mettawas Station Mediterranean Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Kingsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $26
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Canadian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in Kingsville's historic train station, Mettawas Station provides a relaxed atmosphere with its historic charm, to dine or just enjoy a cocktail. With the Canada Chrysler Greenway passing next to the building, trail enthusiasts can stop enroute and enjoy a bite to eat. Executive Chef Anthony uses local seasonal ingredients in his menu which is filled with appetizers, pastas, steaks, seafood and much more. All menu items are prepared with and Italian Mediterranean flare. Pair the food with a local wine from our list, a cold craft beer or a tasty cocktail and you will have a pleased palate. Don't forget to save room for dessert as well and a cappuccino or espresso! We look froward to seeing you soon!
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Hidden off the main drag, but well worth the diversion. Warm. cosy, friendly place in an old train station. Staff super friendly, nice selection of great tasting food at reasonable prices. Perfect stop, on our day tour of the local wineries.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2013ejp1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    51
    13
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

great selection on the menu use a lot of local flavour in there purchasing variety of draft beers and wines seasonally prices are reasonable food is plentiful

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food in a beautiful setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Delicious food. Terrific service. Beautifully restored train station. Highly recommended for a thoroughly enjoyable dinner!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K8MAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

At the suggestion of locals we went here for lunch. The server was pleasant and efficient; she had helpful suggestions and invited us to return. We started with a very tasty soup of the day and followed up with two pizza selections that we shared between us. We couldn't finish them so the server without hesitation brought us a takeout box. The setting - an old railway station next to a bike/hiking trail - and the interior decoration make it worth the visit. On the basis of this experience we intend to return soon for an evening meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BillfromGuelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester HIlls, MI
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gluten-Free Food !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I had a gluten-free pizza for lunch and it was wonderful. I almost didn't stop (because usually I cannot eat most of the food at many restaurants), but my friend asked if they had g-free and they did. What a surprise. We rode in on our bicycles from Harrow (about 17 km away I think( and the ride was absolutely beautiful. The outdoor seating area is quiet, covered, and pleasant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mettawas Station Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mettawas Station Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing