We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our three days in this elegant, well-appointed heritage house and enjoyed excellent service and truly delicious breakfa”

The Old Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Old Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 10 Kingsville B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We loved our three days in this elegant, well-appointed heritage house and enjoyed excellent service and truly delicious breakfa”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a truly comfortable and friendly place to stay for a weekend. Our family filled all four bedrooms and we thoroughly enjoyed our delicious breakfasts around the long harvest table. We loved sitting on the wrap around veranda watching our two young granddaughters frolicking on the lawns in front of the house.
John and Barb were great hosts!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkp p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very friendly, helpful hosts. We had the whole upstairs suite all to ourselves ... spotlessly clean, very private and so comfortable. 20 minute drive to Point Pelee, and the annual spring warbler migration. Close to lovely downtown Kingsville.

Scrumptious breakfast !

This was our second stay, and we've already booked for next year !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musichicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed there in the summer of 2011. The house is old and beautiful beaming with character and history. Your host and hostess are incredibly friendly and helpful.
This amazing property sits in front of a beautiful apple orchard. Walk past the orchard and you've got a view of the lake that is breathtaking! There are a few chairs back there that were perfect to sit and relax while enjoying your morning coffee.
The food is fantastic and different every morning. It is situated in a great spot for those who are travelling through. We stayed there with a fellow who was in wine industry on business from Germany. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s_petrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thamesford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This place is relaxing, comfortable and very clean. My husband and I stayed July 2nd and left July 3rd, 2012. The views from the back of the property were second to none. A very peaceful and serene setting. The host was full of fun and knowledge - breakfast was excellent. We stayed on the first floor, the bed was very comfortable. The house is full of beautiful antiques.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steele65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsville
3.0 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingsville
85 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Leamington
Quality Inn Leamington
#3 of 9 in Leamington
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 9 in Leamington
355 reviews
4.2 mi away
Seacliffe Inn
Seacliffe Inn
#2 of 8 in Leamington
137 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mettawas-End Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Old Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1389 Seacliff Dr, Kingsville, Ontario N9Y 2M4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingsville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Kingsville
Also Known As:
The Old Farmhouse Bed And Breakfast Kingsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing