We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pelee Island Getaway weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jack's GastroPub, Inn31
Ranked #1 of 10 Kingsville B&B and Inns
Mississauga
Level Contributor
406 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Pelee Island Getaway weekend”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

It was time to get away with friends - we picked a trip to Pelee Island. We decided to stay in Kingsville, as the ferry runs out of that town in August. So, we picked Inn 31 as our accommodations.

We were three couples, and they have 3 rooms above their restaurant, Jack`s Gastropub, so the place was ours. What a lovely Inn - all three rooms were great, and there were no complaints from the travelling companions. Our room in particular was lovely - a large room with a seating area of a couch and overstuffed chair, plus a great big walk-in bathroom with a huge tub-shower enclosure. The beds were very comfy. On the landing outside our rooms was a small area where continental breakfast was laid out - big fresh muffins, cereals, yogurt, juices, granola and fruit, and a individual-cup coffee machine - very nice!

Our hosts were so accommodating. We had neglected to make reservations at the restaurant, but they fit in our group of six earlier than expected. We loved the restaurant so much, we went back the second night.

In the evening, our group wanted to sit together and chat; no problem - once the restaurant cleared out the patio deck was ours and we sat outside on a pleasant evening enjoying our wine. There was also a small lawn area we could have used (mosquitos were a bother, though), and there was a nice upper deck on the same level as our rooms that we used.

From the Inn 31, it`s only a short hop-and-a-skip to the ferry dock to catch the ferry over to Pelee Island - a lovely destination for an afternoon bike & picnic.

We really enjoyed Inn 31 and would highly recommend it for a visit to Pelee Island and the surrounding countryside.

Room Tip: They only have three rooms, small-medium-and large. So pick the one that suits you - they`re all ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VNKSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
37
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Found this place last year when the wife and I were on holidays. Great place to stay...even better to eat at.! Tried to book a room this spring but not surprised they were booked up. Decided to stay in Windsor but travelled to the pub for supper.

Room Tip: Liked the "monkey room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here on June 28 &june 29 2013.best stay ever!wonderful in every way possible.we had room 2 ,which is small but they have thought of everything!there was not one thing negative I could say about this place.staff is all amazing.kim even helped me with a ice box and wine glasses to our room even though it was supper hour and resteraunt was crazy busy!and is the best place to eat!
All I can say is....stay here..eat here you will have the best time ever. We have already looked at our calendar to find another couple of days to get back there.

Room Tip: Any...all are great.well worth your time and money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twoloons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent a night here during our winery tour. Very clean and our room (#3) was spacious and comfortable. Only complaint is the jacuzzi tub makes showering very awkward. Great pub downstairs with local food and beers and not too noisy. Friendly staff and great location!

Room Tip: Internet reservation system very confusing...call Inn directly for best service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank konagirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnprior, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed for one night while touring the area for the first time. Staff at Colio Winery recommended this location. Clean and comfortable. Good quality linen and towels. A little noisy in the room while the retaurant was open, but it closes early at 9PM. Basic breakfast. Friendly staff. Dinner server was great. Central location to town of Kingsville and driving the shore area.

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms, all seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, On
Level Contributor
190 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great little inn to stay at as part of the Eire Winery region tour. The staff are helpful, polite and the rooms (we were a group of two) are well appointed, quiet, comfortable and very clean. Sitting is excellent and the suite we had actually had two comfortable sitting chairs! The room was a touch chilly overnight but quiet. The only lack was an absence of drawers and hanging space. We each received a complimentary drink upon arrival.

Room Tip: The suites are a bit larger but all rooms are AOK. Suite #1 is darker overnight if any light bothers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Great burgers, great fries! Definitely recommended

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Megundie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsville
0.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingsville
62 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
7.4 mi away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 9 in Leamington
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn Leamington
Quality Inn Leamington
#3 of 9 in Leamington
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lil' Heart & Soul Inn
Lil' Heart & Soul Inn
#6 of 10 in Kingsville
12 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mettawas-End Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack's GastroPub, Inn31? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack's GastroPub, Inn31

Property: Jack's GastroPub, Inn31
Address: 31 Division St S, Kingsville, Ontario N9Y 1P4, Canada (Formerly Inn 31 at Jack's Gastropub)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Kingsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingsville, Ontario's premier luxury boutique style bed & breakfast accommodations & Gastropub restaurant. Inn31 has 3 guest rooms with queen beds, fireplace, flat screen TVs, wireless internet, jacuzzi tubs, featherbed duvets, guest robes…a perfect place to get away and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jack's GastroPub, Inn31 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn 31 At Jack`s Gastropub Hotel Kingsville
Jack's GastroPub, Inn31 Kingsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing