We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jack's GastroPub, Inn31
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Grove Hotel(Kingsville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Parlor Motel(Leamington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rymal's Motel(Leamington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wigle's Motel(Leamington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
45
12
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvegas roomthe pubpelee islandstayed herethree roomsthe main streetcomfy bednice roomseating areawonderful restaurantrooms are cleanfriesonly complaintferry dockb bheart soulin town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 59 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great little inn to stay at as part of the Eire Winery region tour. The staff are helpful, polite and the rooms (we were a group of two) are well appointed, quiet, comfortable and very clean. Sitting is excellent and the suite we had actually had two comfortable sitting chairs! The room was a touch chilly overnight but quiet. The only lack was an absence of drawers and hanging space. We each received a complimentary drink upon arrival.

Room Tip: The suites are a bit larger but all rooms are AOK. Suite #1 is darker overnight if any light bothers you.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Great burgers, great fries! Definitely recommended

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Megundie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

We were heading to Point Pelee NP, so stayed at The Vintage Goose for 2 nights over the Easter weekend. It is a beautiful old property (the photos on the website don't lie!) suitably decked out with antiques and period pieces but still supremely comfortable. Kim and Laura ensured that our breakfasts were delicious and their company was fun and chatty but never intrusive. The welcome glass of local wine, along with Kim's homemade (and scrumptious) cookies were certainly well appreciated although we didn't have a lot of room left after dining at Jack's Gastropub (owned by the same family and highly recommended). Good, firm beds and little touches like complimentary bottled water in the rooms and a snack bag for our hike at the park made our stay truly enjoyable. We would most certainly return!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thisiswhywework
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2009

Checked in early to enjoy a full day of spa with 4 of my friends.Our rooms were nicely decorated, cozy and clean. We were welcomed with a complimentary glass of wine from a local winery, Viewpointe Estate Winery ( note:a must see). Soon we were in our robes (provided in all the rooms, no slippers though) and two of us headed to the spa. I had a pedicure and Hot stone Massage and Reflexology..all my treatments were amazing and the best Hot Stone Massage ever! The spa is small and is advertised as a "petite spa" so the only have two treatments going at once.
The staff were very accomodating and friendly. They made you feel right at home.
Breakfast in the morning was awesome, fresh fruit, homemade granola and yogart to start. Eggs benedict with breakfast potatoes.
The Inn is small, only six rooms all with queen size beds and ensuite baths. It is located a block away from the Main street which has a handful of restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lucca18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at the Vintage Goose Inn & Spa five times over the past three years. We keep going back due to the individual who runs it, Kim. She makes you feel so welcome and takes care of all the details that makes your visit memorable. The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast is simply fantastic.

Each time we have been there we have went to the restaurant they run within the town called Jack's. It is only a short walk away. The staff are fun and we have enjoyed each meal.

The last couple of times we stayed at the Inn we went to the spa. It is operated by Laura and we have had fantastic massages. She is very friendly and makes you comfortable. We recommend you take advantage of the small but great spa.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RobGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews