We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms to stay for Erie Winery tour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jack's GastroPub, Inn31
Ranked #2 of 11 Kingsville B&B and Inns
London, On
Level Contributor
163 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great rooms to stay for Erie Winery tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great little inn to stay at as part of the Eire Winery region tour. The staff are helpful, polite and the rooms (we were a group of two) are well appointed, quiet, comfortable and very clean. Sitting is excellent and the suite we had actually had two comfortable sitting chairs! The room was a touch chilly overnight but quiet. The only lack was an absence of drawers and hanging space. We each received a complimentary drink upon arrival.

Room Tip: The suites are a bit larger but all rooms are AOK. Suite #1 is darker overnight if any light bothers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
36
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Great burgers, great fries! Definitely recommended

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Megundie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2010

We were heading to Point Pelee NP, so stayed at The Vintage Goose for 2 nights over the Easter weekend. It is a beautiful old property (the photos on the website don't lie!) suitably decked out with antiques and period pieces but still supremely comfortable. Kim and Laura ensured that our breakfasts were delicious and their company was fun and chatty but never intrusive. The welcome glass of local wine, along with Kim's homemade (and scrumptious) cookies were certainly well appreciated although we didn't have a lot of room left after dining at Jack's Gastropub (owned by the same family and highly recommended). Good, firm beds and little touches like complimentary bottled water in the rooms and a snack bag for our hike at the park made our stay truly enjoyable. We would most certainly return!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thisiswhywework
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2009

Checked in early to enjoy a full day of spa with 4 of my friends.Our rooms were nicely decorated, cozy and clean. We were welcomed with a complimentary glass of wine from a local winery, Viewpointe Estate Winery ( note:a must see). Soon we were in our robes (provided in all the rooms, no slippers though) and two of us headed to the spa. I had a pedicure and Hot stone Massage and Reflexology..all my treatments were amazing and the best Hot Stone Massage ever! The spa is small and is advertised as a "petite spa" so the only have two treatments going at once.
The staff were very accomodating and friendly. They made you feel right at home.
Breakfast in the morning was awesome, fresh fruit, homemade granola and yogart to start. Eggs benedict with breakfast potatoes.
The Inn is small, only six rooms all with queen size beds and ensuite baths. It is located a block away from the Main street which has a handful of restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lucca18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at the Vintage Goose Inn & Spa five times over the past three years. We keep going back due to the individual who runs it, Kim. She makes you feel so welcome and takes care of all the details that makes your visit memorable. The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast is simply fantastic.

Each time we have been there we have went to the restaurant they run within the town called Jack's. It is only a short walk away. The staff are fun and we have enjoyed each meal.

The last couple of times we stayed at the Inn we went to the spa. It is operated by Laura and we have had fantastic massages. She is very friendly and makes you comfortable. We recommend you take advantage of the small but great spa.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RobGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsville
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
7.4 mi away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 8 in Leamington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn Leamington
Quality Inn Leamington
#3 of 8 in Leamington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 11 in Kingsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lil' Heart & Soul Inn
Lil' Heart & Soul Inn
#6 of 11 in Kingsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mettawas-End Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack's GastroPub, Inn31? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack's GastroPub, Inn31

Property: Jack's GastroPub, Inn31
Address: 31 Division Street South, Kingsville, Ontario N9Y1P4, Canada (Formerly Inn 31 at Jack's Gastropub)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Kingsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingsville, Ontario's premier luxury boutique style bed & breakfast accommodations & Gastropub restaurant. Inn31 has 3 guest rooms with queen beds, fireplace, flat screen TVs, wireless internet, jacuzzi tubs, featherbed duvets, guest robes…a perfect place to get away and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jack's GastroPub, Inn31 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn 31 At Jack`s Gastropub Hotel Kingsville
Jack's GastroPub, Inn31 Kingsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing