We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jack's Gastropub

Jack's Gastropub
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Kingsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Kingsville, Ontario's premier luxury boutique style bed & breakfast accommodations & Gastropub restaurant.
Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

And even better food....go here..eat here...stay here....
Best burgers, wine....beer... And staff ever....we felt sad leaving!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank twoloons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    96
    24
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
227 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Surprise find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We found their food wonderful. My friends had the panko fried perch, my husband the panko fried salmon, and I had the Irish nacho. The fish dishes were wonderful, with homemade fries. The Irish nacho is unique, pulled pork on kettle chips or waffle fries. This dish I wouldn't order again, although I'd had it highly recommended ... so depends on your taste.
Atmosphere very nice, with outside porch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetraveling99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle River, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers and fast and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband had the Spicy Jack burger and I had the Cordon Bleu Turkey burger. Both burgers were excellent! Jack's is a nice pub in beautiful Kingsville. We can't wait to return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenjenbrcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always great!! Friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Love the Scotch eggs and Warm mushroom salad. We also love the large selection of craft beers. Service was great as always!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lucca18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Horrible hostess”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very rude hostess, didn't even welcome us at door before she told us they couldn't accominate a table for two because of the reserved tables. Even though I could count 7 empty tables on the outside patio.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Milan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Gastropub also viewed

 

Been to Jack's Gastropub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing