We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for a family reunion”
other travelers have booked this property
Night view, amazing star gazing.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night view, amazing star gazing.
View of cottage from lake, amazing views from all rooms & large deck for relaxing & eating outside Private and calm lake, great for large groups. Three docks for all day relaxing in sun or shade.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Night view, amazing star gazing.
View of cottage from lake, amazing views from all rooms & large deck for relaxing & eating outside
Private and calm lake, great for large groups. Three docks for all day relaxing in sun or shade.
Large deck off the cottage, room for everyone to enjoy a morning coffee or an afternoon read.
Cottage from lake, plenty of room for kids to play and run. Many outdoor games provided.
Great sunsets from all decks.
Second dock with second BBQ when one is just not enough. Perfect spot for watching the sun set.
Cottage from lake side deck, great sun sets and a second BBQ
Second dock with private views of lake.
Calm lake with sandy walk in. Water is very inviting.
Floating matt provides hours of entertainment for kids and adults.
Dock deep enough for a running jump!
Sandy and shallow walk in perfect for younger kids…
Water toys: Paddle boat, canoe, 1 person & 2 person kayaks, paddle board and springfree trampoline
Large yard for games
Room for everyone on deck off of cottage
12 foot outdoor table (covered) to allow everyone to sit together at dinner. Under cover for shade.
Well designed and equipped kitchen. Allows for multiple cooks in the kitchen at one time.
large, spacious, open great room.
Breakfast seating at island
Living room, stereo system, TV with Satellite and Internet
2nd Family room with Fireplace
1st bedrooms on main floor - Queen with Walk out to deck. Wake up to a relaxing view of the lake
Master on main floor - with ensuite bathroom and walk out to deck
2nd of 4 bedrooms on 1st floor, with walk out (queen bed)
4th of 4 bedroom on main level - Queen Bed
1st bedroom on lower level with walk out, King Bed
2nd bedroom on lower level…queen bed and amazing views.
3rd bedroom on lower level, bunk beds
Studio - two doubles and a twin, heated but no bathroom.
1 of 4 bathrooms (3 have showers and 1 with full bath)
Bunky with Queen Sized bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Kawartha Lakes, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great for a family reunion”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Perfect lakeside cottage with all the amenities, room for our large family gathering (age 9 months to 76 years). The kids loved the water mat, kayaks, canoe and jumping off the dock. Water entry was easy and great for waders and swimmers alike. There were many fish caught off the docks and from our boat. We did rent a SeaDoo for a few days. We could enjoy each others company on the big deck or by the water or spread out for some peaceful alone time inside or out. It was a very hot week so all our meals were cooked on the BBQ and eaten around the super large table on the deck. Kelly was very easy to work with and answered all our questions. We did not wander far from the cottage except to go to Lakefield for food (24 hr Foodland) and drink but there is lots to see and do in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thank you for the review - we are glad you had a great family reunion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B
1 review
“Ideal cottage setting for a large group!”
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This cottage is wonderful! The space is large and inviting and easily accommodated our large group (12 adults and 2 kids). We didn't have great weather that weekend, but nobody minded! We made good use of the large living spaces, pool table, fire place and large and open concept kitchen. Meal prep was a breeze in the well equipped kitchen. While we weren't able to use it because of the weather, the outdoor set up looked amazing and included an outdoor fireplace ,bbqs, large table and decks looking over the lake. We were already talking about planning our next visit! Thanks, Kelly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2018
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay - considering you experienced an ice storm in April - it is great to hear your group enjoyed their time away. Next year, maybe if you book in May there will be sunshine and you could enjoy the outdoors!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Par05
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Family Weekend Retreat”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our family retreat was pure success in this beautifully landscaped cottage that we are still talking about how much fun we had. There was so much to do and so much beauty to take in. We had 11 adults and 5 children and the cottage had more than enough room for us all. We had a blast with having tea/coffee on the patio deck with the lake view to playing in the water on the water pad to paddle boating to kayaking. We are already starting to plan again for next year!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan F
1 review
“A great family getaway!”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Spent an extended weekend at this cottage to celebrate my parents’ 60th wedding anniversary. 12 of us slept quite comfortably in the main building, with no need to use the other two bedrooms located on the property. A wonderful location, and the cottage is big enough to get lost in! We really enjoyed ourselves, and are hoping to go back again – for an entire week next time. So many activities to do, and the owner was very accommodating. Highly recommended!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudz21
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“BLISSFUL!”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a family retreat at this beautiful cottage and it was wonderful! There were 15 members of our family who stayed at the cottage and there was plenty of room. The views, the landscaping, the cottage - just serene. Our kids used the kayak, paddle board and canoe and had so much fun! The cottage has a nice stone fireplace, a gigantic kitchen and lots of comfy couches and chairs.
Thank you Kelly for letting us stay at your incredible cottage!
Sue

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thanks for the review Sue - I am so happy to hear your family enjoyed your week, it is a great place for family reunions. Hopefully we will see you back again another year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerrys121...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Total relaxation in the Kawarthas”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We rented this beautiful cottage on Lake Chemong just 10 minutes from Lakefield Ontario. The cottage has four bedrooms on the main floor, three in the basement, a bunkie, and three beds in a bedroom attached to the separate garage. The waterfront has two docks and it comes with a trampoline, lily pad, two canoes, two kayaks, a kids kayak and a paddle board. We rented a jet ski from Karawartha Sports in Bridgenorth (your can rent a boat as well) another 15 minute drive.
Fishing was good, not great. The cottage has a huge living area with a modern kitchen. Great week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benning71
1 review
“Family reunion success.”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Together there was 16 of us. We had the best vacation ever!! There was lots of different things for everyone to do, whether it was relaxing in the shade or playing in the water. The inside of the cottage is set up in a way that we could all be sitting together or separately, as there are a few different smaller living room type spaces.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
So glad you had a great vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing