We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Kapuskasing
Nearby Hotels
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Inn Motel(Kapuskasing)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveler rating
198
145
42
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
145
42
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubnewer hotelbreakfast was amazingi highly recommend this hotelnice clean hotelplace to staynice poolexcellent hotelexcellent staynorthern ontariocoffee makersmall townenjoyed our stayhockey tournamentcomfortable beddefinitely stay here againfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 395 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wendy B, General Manager at Super 8 Kapuskasing, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very good hotel. Clean rooms, pleasant staff, modern amenities. There is not much to walk to, save the A&W next door, but at -24 C in the evening, I wasn't going far without the car anyway.
An oasis in the wilds!

Room Tip: The rooms are well insolated from noise, but if you want the most quiet rooms you should book one on the north side.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, General Manager at Super 8 Kapuskasing, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your response It is always good to hear positive feedback Since you stay with us we have added a Hot Breakfast served daily ! Hope to see you on your next travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Staff was great, room was great we personally like the wash room to be part of the bath room and feel you should wash your hand when you are done your bath room business and not leave to another room to do this,, Only comment was that we where woken early with plow truck next door at the A&W so we headed back home to Corbeil. we might of stayed another day as the highway was closed the day before and would of enjoyed another day of visit with our family. The Manager was great and we shared a few laughs and she made us feel comfortable with all that happen with the hwy being closed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, General Manager at Super 8 Kapuskasing, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

It was nice meeting you on your last stay, unfortunately not under the greatest weather conditions, We have different room types at the hotel ,yours was a junior suite that does have the vanity area seperate ,I;m sure that one of our other rooms types would suit your needs better on your next stay with us , be sure to ask my front desk for a quick view of all types!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wendy B, General Manager at Super 8 Kapuskasing, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I've stayed here before and i always enjoy the service the staff here provides. The rooms are clean and the amenities are good as well (pool, spa jet tub, breakfast, fridge and microwave in the room and beds are comfortable compared to other hotels I have stayed at). a larger fridge would be nice to have especially if staying for more than 1 or 2 nights or with the family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gabriel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, General Manager at Super 8 Kapuskasing, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for a great review , since your last stay we have added a Hot Breakfast served daily ! Hope to see your family again stay with us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews