We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit from England”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill - CLOSED

Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Visit from England”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Good food- good staff = good fun we loved this place

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    12
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
229 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good service and food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Steak was done well but vegetables not so good. Server was plesant and efficient, would not hesitate to eat here again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank leafssfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, Ont.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A good lunch at a fair price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Waitress was friendly, fast and informative. Crabby Joe's is what it is. We've eaten at the Hamilton locations and knew what it was all about. We ended up at this one because it seemed that every other place we sought after in Ingersoll had closed down.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank LailasDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONTARIO
Level Contributor
137 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Ripped off not once but twice.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

We had two Christmas parties here. After we were misled and ripped off of what we were promised the first year, we were promised by the owners if we came back they would make it up to us. Instead we got a repeat performance of the previous year and were left hungry and feeling cheated. Do not eat here, they are over priced and the portions are not for those with an appetite.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CANTRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awful, Awful!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Terrible service, hour long wait, horrible food!! Not much else to say.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Davey-D-99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill also viewed

Ingersoll, Ontario
Ingersoll, Ontario
 
Ingersoll, Ontario
Ingersoll, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing