We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ingersoll
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I try to come out here once a year. This time I stayed overnight with a friend. The room was nice, but the TV channels weren't the clearest. We also had to keep the heat running all night to have the room warm but it was quite a loud fan. Had a great breakfast and a treatment at the spa. The staff are very pleasant and the place is very clean and quiet. Always keep and eye out for monthly spa deals. The spa is quite small, so book in advance. If you're coming from the GTA make sure you stop off at the huge antique warehouse in Woodstock, it's amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGurman2, General Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Hello Janice S,

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize about the quality of TV channels and the loud fan in your guest room. At the Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, we make sure all of our services are up to date and at their highest quality. Thank you for the antique recommendation. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Alon Gurman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 494 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

My husband and I are late eaters due to our very busy working schedule. Valentines Day was no exception, our reservation was for 8:30pm. Usually at this time the meals start to look a little "well done" NOT at the Elm Hurst. The waiter was wonderful with our wine order, and our definite slow pace, enjoying our time alone. The food was exquisite and the portions were wonderfully size. We will definitely go back again. Thanks for makes Valentines Day well worth the wait

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 527Cara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear 527Cara,

Thank you for your wonderful review about your dining experience. I am happy to hear that your dinner service was exceptional and you had a memorable valentines day. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Brittany Labrie
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on Feb 15 and 16, 2014 and enjoyed our short getaway from a big city.
All people who serviced us were very professional and friendly. Room was great and clean. thanks to the General manager - Alon Gurman and sales manager Theresa Pinkerton we had a great time. we did not use the spa, but had dinner at the restaurant and it was absolutely delicious and great. I definitely recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Ralsa S,

Thank you for your wonderful review in regards to your overnight stay during valentines weekend. We take pride in customer service to all of our guests and I am happy to hear that we met those expectations with your service.

We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Brittany Labrie
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The food was excellent for the dinner and breakfast buffet! The rooms well decorated and clean, staff very professional and friendly. I did think that the spa amenities were much larger than they were. Thanks for a positive experience.

Room Tip: We were at the back of the building on the Upper floor, the view was of nature. Room 315
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benske2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Benske2014,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Brittany Labrie
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Four of us girls from school finally connected after 35 years and we picked this package to have fun, catch up with each other and relax! The room with two queen size beds is too small for this package as it includes either a manicure or pedicure done in your room. The spa girls had to sit on the floor to do our pedicure's while the manicure's were done with the spa person sitting on one bed while the client sat on the other bed. The lamp shade had to be removed so they could see what they were doing. The "gourmet" pizzas were delivered to our rooms but were not what we ordered and nothing was done about it when we called room service. The cheese and 8 crackers arrived shortly after the pizzas...wow 8 crackers 2 per person thank you! To sum it up we are planning on doing this every season but we will not be returning to this location, we traveled from Uxbridge, Whitby, Mississauga and Cambridge to feel like a group of sardines stuffed in a can something that we were not expecting!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room apparently they have them but we were told this upon check out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alon g, General Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Cat H,
Let me first thank you for your comments but apologize for your Pajama Party experience not meeting your expectations. This package is one of our most popular with the greatest reviews. In regards to our guest rooms, the Pajama Party is typically booked in our Standard Deluxe Inn Rooms with Two Queen Beds to accommodate everyone.
As you mentioned in room tips, you can certainly upgrade to one of our Premium Suites for an extra charge and is based on availability at time of booking. However, the Premium Suite does fit comfortable three people and not four which is what the package is designed for.

In regards to your pizza’s being delivered incorrectly we have communicated with our Executive Chef to ensure that this situation does not occur again.

Our Pajama Party Package is one of our more popular packages and we do have repeat clients. If you do consider enjoying this package again, please keep under consideration that the in room services can be provided in the Aveda Spa if you do not feel comfortable enjoying them in your guest room.
Again, I do apologize for not meeting your expectations and hope that this will not hinder you from returning to the Elm Hurst Inn & Spa.

Sincerely,
Alon Gurman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The two of us were continuously reminded as to why we chose the Elmhurst as our weekend getaway, from the beautiful room to the excellent dining and equally excellent warm staff. Thank you Elmhurst for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripMember050720153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Boobs 1231,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Brittany Labrie
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We arrived mid-afternoon to find a wedding party in progress. In the midst of this the front desk staff welcomed and accommodated my wife and myself as though we were the king and queen and nothing and no one else mattered. Still not sure how they did that. Our dinner prepared by Chef was so delectable _ our diets were totally ignored at breakfast and Sunday brunch as well . We availed ourselves to the spa Saturday night and Sunday am. The hot tub and sauna were enjoyable but the steam room was awesome!!!! Our room provided creature comforts beyond expectations and even at our age we were able to sleep like babes. Lots of parking and easy to access from major highways Weight and exercise area in separate building but OK. Although we are now starting to be involved with this group of Inns loyalty program, we think it would be nice to celebrate our birthdays more than once a year at the Elm Hurst

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clare s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Clare S S,

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are happy to hear that you had a memorable 70th birthday at the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We take pride in customer service and are happy to hear that you recieved that service from us. In regards to our exercise room, it is a working progress and is in discussion on being updated. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Brittany Labrie
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingersoll
20.2 mi away
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
359 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Ingersoll
106 reviews
8 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
8.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Econo Lodge Woodstock
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
124 reviews
19.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm Hurst Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Address: Hwy 401 415 Harris St RR 5, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C 3J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ingersoll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ingersoll
Price Range: $114 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elm Hurst Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located an hour west of Toronto and a short drive from London and Woodstock, this 49 room Inn and Victorian Mansion Dining room sits on 33 acres of countryside, just off Hwy 401. Comfortable guest rooms, renowned cuisine, attentive service, private dining rooms, elegant reception spaces and beautiful grounds have made Elm Hurst Inn & Spa a popular destination for getaways, celebrations and corporate events. Enjoy extra pampering at our on-site Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Elm Hurst Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elm Hurst Inn And Spa
Elm Hurst Hotel Ingersoll
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa Ingersoll, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing