We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only issue was it was too short a stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ingersoll
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

A great great away. All the staff were very friendly and the room was very nice. Clean as well as tastefully decorated. The meals we had were fantastic, both dinner with a great wine selection and the breakfast the next day. We will definitely be back for another stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirk O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Kirk O,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable and memorable time with us. Our kitchen staff work hard to use locally inspired meals along with a fantastic Ontario VQA Wine list. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 479 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Nice hotel with very nice rooms. Beds are comfortable and the room is very nicely decorated. All the rooms look updated recently. The meeting room in the main building is quite large and had a great view due to the large windows.

Downside: do not try to have lunch here when the seniors come by the bus load. Although a tribute to the cook that so many people come, it is very crowded and busy - otherwise the restaurant is quite good.

Spa on site which offers a lot of services too.

Overall a comfortable, enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nasus Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Nasus Y,

Thank you for your wonderful comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We certainly do take pride in ensuring all of our guests have a memorable and relaxing time here at the Elm Hurst Inn & Spa.

It sounds like you might have enjoyed our lunch buffet on a Tuesday. Tuesday's we do get very busy at lunch as it is our Senior's Lunch Buffet day. I will certainly pass on your tribute to the kitchen staff for working so hard to ensure service maintained our quaility.

We look forward to meeting you agian in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Booked overnight 'panama party' for party of 10.
Rooms on 3rd floor overlooking back of property were quiet and beautifully appointed. 2 queen beds very comfortable.
Spa services very good. Pedicures for 4 at a time were done in separate reception room with ample cheese and fruit platters, wine and mini pizzas provided. Others in out group sat and visited with those getting their treatments for a great friends visit.
Dinner booked in Elmhurst dining room. Food was excellent and our waitress was great. Only complaint was 10 minute line-up at restaurant entrance before being approached to be seated. Many other parties of diners in line as well waiting to be seated.
Buffet breakfast (included) in dining room adequate but wait staff not efficient at restocking buffet, clearing tables so new parties could be seated, delivering coffee etc.
Lovely overnight stay in all - there were 3 weddings in the Inn that night and no problem with any noise or music

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindaLLondon_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear lindaLLondon_Ont,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and had a memorable time. Our pajama party is a one of our popular packages that provides a lot of great services at a great price. With a large group like yourself, we certainly do try to provide a small function room that you all can relax and spend time together. We look forward to meeting you all again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Thank you for a terrific weekend! My girlfriends and I took advantage of the spa package and had a marvelous time! The inn was lovely, the front desk staff was warm and welcoming, our rooms were comfy, and the breakfast buffet was delicious!

A big thank you to the spa staff who took such good care of us. We're making the girls' spa weekend an annual event!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the back of the hotel. Not only did we have a beautiful view of the beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VPC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear VPC2013,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent overnight stay and spa experience. We look forward to seeing you again the near future. Maybe you will be lucky and get to enjoy another memorable wedding at our country side escape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Although we were more than pleased with this inn's cuisine, we were most impressed with the friendliness and concern of all of the friendly and knowledgeable staff, who were quick to remedy any minor glitches during our enjoyable stay. The proximity to the 401, just far enough away, but with ease of access, the fascinating grounds, ample parking close at hand, and the imposing and distinctive presence of the structure itself enhanced our visit a great deal. The Elm Hurst's first-class reputation is well deserved. Those who have known it for years recommend it highly, and rightly so.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor provide an easy roll for your luggage to and from the back parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear John J,

Thank you for your wonderful response. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay and dining experience at our Inn. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

My family and I traveled 25 from london to have brunch which cost 25.50 and were very disappointed in our experience. The location is quite nice and clean however the service at the table was pitiful. After being seated we sat with no cutlery drinks, napkins and table setting for 10 minutes. After being as patient as possible we wandered to the food serving area where the server was setting tables. I saw her and asked for tea and coffee for the table and she said . " of course". We then found out the waffle iron was broken and they could not fix it. This was very unfortunate as the children were most excited to go here for the fresh waffles which they had in the past. The children were told by the staff to have an omelette which is no substitute for an 8 and 10 year old. The rest of the food seemed standard with eggs, cheese, potatoes, fresh fruit and salads which were very good. The roast beef was flavorless and quite tough. A nice piece of ham would be a good compliment but they had none. The deserts were very splendid however the cook was gone most of the time. The cheesecake was amazing and fresh strawberries with a chocolate fountain was great.
My service at the table continued to be terrible. I was never asked if I wanted more coffee ever. The dirty plates I had to clear them myself. The server forgot the formosa with our meal. No salt pepper or other condiments on the table. She never came once without us flagging her down like a taxi in NY city. Needless to say if you are looking to pay full price for a place that offers good service I would suggest elsewhere. I'm sure you will find better food and service at many other locations in London. It takes more than a gingerbread house and pretty fountain to impress me. Keep driving

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

A good friend of mine relayed an experience with this Inn to me just recently. They had booked a room on the second floor with a king size bed, fireplace and seating so that they could enjoy the gift certificate that they were given. To their surprise the room was given out to someone in a wedding party. They were offered the only available room with a queen size bed and a chair to watch TV.. at a rate of $149 versus the $199 . To their dismay, the manager made no apologize for the screw-up and had a oh well attitude. They subsequently had to travel 45 minutes back to their relatives home to have somewhere to stay for the night.

I would have thought that the management would have at least attempted to find them accommodations at another Inn or something but that did not happen!

They went on their way and needless to say were very disappointed. In fact, I have been offered the coupon at a reduced rate.. $50 just for them to get rid of it.

This Inn should be ashamed of themselves for such poor treatment of guests that had reservations......

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alon g, General Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Mr. WayneC,

I am sorry to hear that your friend was disappointed in our service. I had the pleasure of meeting with them and first offered them a Deluxe Room with One Queen on the second floor. Since that did not fully meet their expectations I offered to have them wait for a short period of time to look into how we could accommodate all of their requests. Unfortunately, we were unable to fix the situation in a timely manner and the guests departed disappointed. Before they departed, I informed them that when they rebook their room they would be provided with a free upgrade to one of our suites, based on availability at time of booking, and that we would provide them with additional services complimentary due to the inconvenience.

Again I do apologize for the inconvenience however we certainly tried our best to accommodate their requests afterwards.
I will appreciate if your friend can contact me at 519-4855321 #236
Alon Gurman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingersoll
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
348 reviews
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Ingersoll
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm Hurst Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Address: Hwy 401 415 Harris St RR 5, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C 3J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ingersoll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ingersoll
Price Range: $107 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elm Hurst Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located an hour west of Toronto and a short drive from London and Woodstock, this 49 room Inn and Victorian Mansion Dining room sits on 33 acres of countryside, just off Hwy 401. Comfortable guest rooms, renowned cuisine, attentive service, private dining rooms, elegant reception spaces and beautiful grounds have made Elm Hurst Inn & Spa a popular destination for getaways, celebrations and corporate events. Enjoy extra pampering at our on-site Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Elm Hurst Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elm Hurst Hotel Ingersoll
Elm Hurst Inn And Spa
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa Ingersoll, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing