We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Triple A from start to finish” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ingersoll
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Triple A from start to finish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

My hubby and I have enjoyed Sunday brunch on two separate occasions in this wonderful establishment.
The service, quality and variety of food definitely satisfied our taste buds. The environment and delightful little dining rooms were very inviting and comfortable.
Maybe a bit pricey for some but for those of us who have eaten brunches at other places for more money and left disappointed The Elmhurst is EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rzivku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmHurstInnkeeper, Public Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Rziuku,
Thanks for sharing your 'Triple A' review of our Sunday Brunch. We think it's one of the best around too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    101
    44
    21
    19
See reviews for
76
193
18
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, ON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Since this was a surprise, I had no prior expectations but was very impressed by the warm welcome upon our arrival. Check in was smooth and "Brett" at the front desk is very personable. He not only gave us an overview of the facilities but encouraged us to explore the venue. A short while later we crossed paths with "Alon" the General Manager who introduced himeself asking if there was anything he could do to make our stay comfortable. The buffet dinner was wonderful and included roast beef, chicken cordon bleu, a pork dish as well as made to order pasta. There was a huge selection of delectable desserts as well. RMT "Art" was wonderful answering any questions I had. Our newly renovated room included a very modern bathroom and extra comfy beds. The delicious hot buffet breakfast signalled the end of our stay. Although close to home, the atmosphere and pampering at Elm Hurst Inn and Spa, makes it the perfect spot to escape and rejuvenate. I will certainly recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmHurstInnkeeper, Public Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Karen P,
It sounds like you had a wonderful surprise getaway at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa. Since we're close to home, I hope you'll be back for a meal in our Victorian Mansion Restaurant or some pampering at our Aveda Day Spa. Both are open to the general public.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed in a newly renovated guest room on 3rd floor overlooking green valley. Very modern bathroom with large shower. Had wonderful massage with RMT-who was very attentive and friendly. We received a warm and friendly "Happy Birthday" greeting from the Manager -Alon as we were celebrating my sisters birthday.

Had excellent prime rib, chicken cordon bleu and "made to order" pasta from the varied buffet table for dinner and hot buffet breakfast that was included in overnight stay.

Staff were very welcoming and friendly! I would definitely return to Elm Hurst!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb123_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmHurstInnkeeper, Public Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Deb123_123,
Thank you for choosing Elm Hurst Inn & Spa for your sister's birthday celebration. It sounds like you all had a wonderful time. Thank you for sharing your comments, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

I stayed during the week. As I like a nice bath and the regular rooms have showers only, I upgraded to a jacuzzi suite for a few dollars extra. The jacuzzi was huge and I enjoyed it. The room was attractive and the bed was very comfortable. I was travelling by myself and found myself in a ground level room overlooking the gravel parking lot. I wish I had asked for a better location, however the room was fine for my needs. I had a massage in the spa. Great people working there, however the spa is basically in the basement without windows and is tired. So not a very luxurious experience. The dining rooms are in the old mansion. I only had breakfast there, but the food was very good and though it was a buffet the wait staff kept the coffee coming. A very nice experience. I think it would be even more enjoyable in the spring or summer when the gardens are nicer than they are in February. If you go, be sure to visit Tillsonburg, a town about a 15 minute trip south.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on the ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmHurstInnkeeper, Public Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear Carmag,
Thank you for visiting Elm Hurst Inn & Spa. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and am happy to let you know that our Aveda Spa will be undergoing renovations during the first week of April. I hope you will come back to see the results on your next visit to Oxford County.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Spa was dirty, especially the whirlpool. Staff was unfriendly. Attention the clients was lacking, we had to ask for water & slippers. Services were not great. Overall not what you would expect from a high end spa, which it is not. We are two sisters who were very much looking forward to a spa day & night away to relax and were very disappointed.
The stay at the inn and the rooms were ok, not great.

Room Tip: Just avoid the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmHurstInnkeeper, Public Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear Geoff L,
I'm sorry that your visit to our Aveda Spa did not meet your expectations, but am happy to let you know that it will be undergoing renovations at the beginning of April.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

We had a lovely dinner with our friends at the hotel restaurant on the patio.
I liked the cheddar soup and the Martini with maple.
It was calm and quiet and we will definitely visit there again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

We had dinner at the hotel restaurant. Great food, great service. The hamburger was amazing and the soup was unique and refreshing. All in all a very positive experience, will come again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shachar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingersoll
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Ingersoll
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm Hurst Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Property: Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Address: Hwy 401 415 Harris St RR 5, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C 3J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ingersoll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ingersoll
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elm Hurst Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located an hour west of Toronto and a short drive from London and Woodstock, this 49 room Inn and Victorian Mansion Dining room sits on 33 acres of countryside, just off Hwy 401. Comfortable guest rooms, renowned cuisine, attentive service, private dining rooms, elegant reception spaces and beautiful grounds have made Elm Hurst Inn & Spa a popular destination for getaways, celebrations and corporate events. Enjoy extra pampering at our on-site Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Elm Hurst Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elm Hurst Hotel Ingersoll
Elm Hurst Inn And Spa
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa Ingersoll, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing