We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“leg of chicken no bigger then the wing, torn apart and dumpted on plate” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swiss Chalet Rotisserie & Grill

Swiss Chalet Rotisserie & Grill
Ranked #35 of 59 Restaurants in Grimsby
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Since our doors first opened in 1954, Canadian families have been coming back to Swiss Chalet generation after generation. Our rotisserie ovens only accept fresh (never frozen), grain-fed, Canadian Grade A chickens, because quality is all we know. So what will it be? A Quarter Chicken with fries?
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“leg of chicken no bigger then the wing, torn apart and dumpted on plate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The best Swiss Chalet is Burlington by Burlington Mall - when you say all locations are the same they are not. We are a family of 10 that Loves Swiss Chalet and have been to every one in the are to compare quality, size of portion, customer service, cleanliness of location and so far Burlington can teach you all.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    20
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waterdown, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“BIG FAN of the SC!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

A meeting was cancelled across the street, and, I saw a 'trusty' Swiss Chalet.

This location is nice. Directly off the QEW at Casablanca. The staff were very accomodating, and, the meal was good (came out quick, as well).

If you're looking for a change (other than your regular highway rest stop), I suggest dropping in here.

There is a Harveys attached, as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank markD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnville, Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Take out great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Really enjoy Swiss Chalet and they have such good standards for preparing their chicken. Have had taken many times here and always satisfied.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank leer850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“yuk...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a Harvey's/Swiss Chalet combo restaurant. One side is Swiss Chalet and the other is Harvey's with the option of Swiss Chalet take-out.

I went to the Harvey's. Food is what you would expect from the Harvey's. Service was slow at the counter. Inside the restaurant most of the tables had not been cleaned in a while. There was a greasy floor by the garbage pale, as if someone mopped the floor with the mop from the grease pit. I almost fell on my rear-end trying to put my garbage away.

On the exterior the waste bins were over-filled with litter on top of the can and all around on the ground. Obviously no one cared about the maintenance of this facility - it was disgusting.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CndTrvlr042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

My husband had the special with 5 shrimp, very tasty as always.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Toni_Bill_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiss Chalet Rotisserie & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Swiss Chalet Rotisserie & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing