We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view and great food!”

Panorama Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ranked #13 of 60 Restaurants in Grimsby
Price range: $16 - $36
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Thrill all five senses in our breath-taking 8th floor Restaurant & Wine Bar. We feature mouth-watering Appetizers, gourmet Soups and Salads, tantalizing Entrees and delectable Desserts to tempt your sweet tooth. While dining, enjoy our panoramic view of Lake Ontario and the Toronto Skyline, or take in the culinary delights of our Chef, cooking your meal in an open-hearth grill. Our large bar also houses a vast selection of fine wines to awaken your senses and enhance your meal. Enjoy live music every Saturday night from 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm with Kelly DelFiacco.
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great view and great food!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The restaurant has a great view of Lake Ontario. On a clear day you can easily see the Toronto skyline. It is fun watching the boats travel the lake.

The ambiance is great with excellent wines. We were there on a Saturday and they had an excellent piano player, which added that little extra to the evening.

They have a good choice of foods that are reasonably priced for an up scale restaurant (steak $32 and salmon for about $20 (sorry guess the wine affected our memories)). The food was excellent and we were easily able to make substitutes for the same price.

We split an appetizer and they actually brought it to us on two plates for the same price too. We also split a dessert, yummy.

For us it was an amazing experience.

R&B
Grimsby

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rfcs, Manager at Panorama Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your spectacular review. I am glad you enjoyed your experience enough to share it on TripAdvisor. I feel we have a wonderful restaurant with a view that is stunning and hard to put into words. H

Robert Stanley
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    12
    3
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
woodstock
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I decided to have dinner after a day of wine touring in the Bench region. It's located on the 8th floor with a view of the lake and the Toronto skyline lite up at night. We were surprised to find a couple leaving and us being the only patrons for the rest of the evening. I was a bit dubious but the waitress was very friendly and made us feel comfortable right away. Diana Krall was playing over the sound system, the view was great and the ambience set the mood. There was a good selection on the menu. I chose a delicious leek soup served nice and hot. My husband chose the large scallops in a mushroom sauce. For our mains I opted for the macadamia nut crusted halibut and my husband chose the pork. I have to say the food was to absolutely amazing! The young chef even came out to greet us and ask how our meal was - nice touch. We were thoroughly impressed and I can tell you we frequently dine out and have travelled extensively. This restaurant should not be missed whether you are staying at the hotel, just passing through or a local of the region! Hopefully you will have the same experience as it is definitely worth checking out?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank hunkydoreyWoodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rfcs, Manager at Panorama Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your fabulous review. Panorama is indeed a hidden gem. Over the past 6 months we have elevated our food with the acquisition of a talented local chef, and we are continually improving our service standards. We are so happy that you enjoyed all aspects of your dining experience and appreciated your kind words on trip advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Update on first review”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Since our first review of our dining experience we contacted the restaurant. They in turn got back to us with sincere apologies and advised they are revamping the restaurant menu and working on making a much better dining experience. We will try it again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Bogart's has very good food and menu items. Great for breakfast and bar food. They make a great rueben sandwich and chicken wings.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank gtylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Celebration”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Don't pass up the opportunity to enjoy a fine meal and great view at this restaurant. Right off the QEW it is not hard to find. We had a celebration of over 30 people and the restaurant provided very good service in handling all the orders in a timely fashion. The coordinator handled all my requests timely without hesitation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlumsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panorama Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Panorama Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing