We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casablanca Winery Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casablanca Winery Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Grimsby
1 review
“Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

EXCELLENT!!! This venue could not have been more perfect. There was no need to get a wedding planner, Lori and staff were there each step from decor and set up, to creating the flow of the day/evening.

We were given the bridal suite as part if our pkg, and it was soo great. We were able to use the space hrs before for me and my girls to get ready. The venue provided complimentary wine and choc covered strawberries for my husband and I.
The food was INCREDIBLE!!

We planned for rain in case it did, and it did, and this venue offered great indoor photo spots.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Angela and Nathan,

It was our pleasure to host your Wedding here in October. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything. Thank you for the positive comments and best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    48
    35
    28
    19
See reviews for
53
51
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We booked here as part of a large group travelling to the area for a wedding. A little worn round the edges, the room served its purpose of a clean and comfortable bed for the night. Front desk staff were not particularly welcoming. The room itself had all the basic items needed for a one night stay as a family. We all headed for breakfast the next morning at the restaurant attached to the hotel and were very disappointed not only at the quality of service and food, but the long time it took to get the food to us. Particularly as we had deadlines to meet on our departure. Staff were clearly stressed at having to cater for a large group, despite the hotel marketing itself as part of the local wedding industry. I would think twice about returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review - we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations for breakfast the following morning. All the food in Bogey's Grillhouse is made to order and fresh so it does take a bit longer to prepare. We hope this won't deter you from visiting us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

There is nothing that distinguishes this hotel. We found the staff friendly and quite helpful from our phone call to book to when we left.

Typical of the Niagara area, the rooms are overpriced. The hotel appears very popular for weddings.
Cleanliness was average and could use some attention.
The jacuzzi is not suitable for two, rather small.
Beds were of average comfort.
Breakfast was not complementary. However, we went to the ground floor restaurant and they had a breakfast buffet which was extraordinarily good including great variety, good quality, tasty and at a good price.
We had a view of the lake, however, it is set back from water's edge and there is only a scrubby field in front. Nothing to write home about.
Overall not an unpleasant stay.

Room Tip: Take a lakeview room as i assume that it may be noiser on the side of the QEW- Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank huronhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your stay here at Casablanca. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet so much and were pleased with our Front Desk staff. You are correct, our Jacuzzi Tub is not really meant for two people but can easily accommodate one person for a relaxing, hot bath. Just a note that the side of the hotel facing the highway is also quiet. Thank you for your review and we welcome the opportunity to have you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was recently there for a wedding and found the whole experience to be Wonderful. The hotel does have a "classic" look to it but the room we were given was clean and very comfortable. As for the wedding venue it was a beautiful room, they had the ceremony and reception there and both rooms were great. The food at the wedding was amazing (way too much to finish) and the staff was very energetic and helpful, they even made a point to meet all of my dietary restrictions. The next morning we went to Bogey's for lunch and had the all day breakfast which was very good. The staff at bogey's was very accommodating to the size of the group that showed up and still got us served quickly.

I would highly recommend this hotel as a wedding venue especially if you have allergies to food or just want a place that gives you a classical feel to it.

Room Tip: we got a junior suite which had a jacuzzi tub as well as a king bed and pull out couch bed in it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jstewart18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your fabulous review. When people come for a Wedding, they often get to experience quite a few of our amenities - from the guest rooms, to the banquet rooms and banquet food to the onsite Restaurants. We are so happy that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay here and appreciated our classic look and warm hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here after a day of wine touring in the bench area. It was close to the highway and convenient for our drive home the next day. First impression is it's an older hotel in need of a makeover. However checkin was easy and the desk clerk friendly. Our room was large with a lakeside view which really isn't anything amazing. The bathroom shower was a standup stall but it did have a jacuzzi tub. We spent our time going to dinner in their newly revamped 8th floor restaurant which turned out to be amazing food. Read my review for the restaurant as its a hidden gem!!! Topped off the evening in the lobby bar. Best thing there was the older gentleman we meet for conversation. There was really nothing negative about our stay its just that it needs a good modern overhaul.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hunkydoreyWoodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel as well as a wonderful review of our 8th floor Restaurant - Panorama Restaurant & Wine Bar.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Inn and experienced a memorable meal in our Restaurant. Our new Chef, Chef Ken Millard, is not only a great cook but also a personable addition to our staff and we're happy that you got to speak with him after your meal.

We look forward to welcoming you back again some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice hotel but dated. enjoyed indoor pool and was central for day trips to Niagara falls and Toronto. 30 minutes to Niagara and 50 to Toronto. Nice wine vineyard tours close by and Hotel has all information for activities close by in the G.T.A area.

Room Tip: Had a spa but did not get to. Top floor will get you view of Lake Ontario.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review!

You're correct - we are central to many great places here in Southern Ontario - Toronto, Niagara Falls, Niagara-on-the-Lake and the USA. We are also extremely close to numerous vineyards as well as only about 1 km away from the world renowned Forty Creek Distillery.

With regards to our decor, we do feature a more homey, classic country inn feel, but are reaching into the future with wireless internet in guest rooms beginning in a matter of weeks. We'd love to welcome you back again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at this property and it is always a welcome one. The view of Toronto sky-line is amazing. The staff are very polite and helpful. The food in Bogey's is VERY good. We have note taken advantage of the 8th floor dinning room, however, with the view available and Bogey's as a testament, I am confident it would be fantastic!
It has always been a great place to stop-over as we drive between places important to us.

Room Tip: Always ask for a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicheAssociates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so pleased to have welcomed you back for a third time and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grimsby
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Hotel
#11 of 20 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Comfort Inn Hamilton
#12 of 20 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Winery Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Winery Inn

Property: Casablanca Winery Inn
Address: 4 Windward Dr, Grimsby, Ontario L3M 4E8, Canada (Formerly Kittling Ridge Winery Inn and Suites)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grimsby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Grimsby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casablanca Winery Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Casablanca Winery Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Winery Hotel Grimsby
Casablanca Winery Inn Grimsby, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing