We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"stock it up!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casablanca Winery Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Grimsby
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“"stock it up!"”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a review of the restaurants/bars at the Inn, as I have never stayed at the seemingly lovely hotel. Firstly, the atmosphere is spectacular and the staff are professional and friendly. The food is very good, although a different menu from a few years ago. (I prefer the prior menu.) Kelly, who plays piano in the upstairs restaurant is fantastic and easily interacts with the guests, making their time there memorable. My only "complaint" (and I say that gingerly, as I truly love this place) is the lack of stocked items. It is not unusual for the bar to be out of a specific wine, listed on their wine list, or unable to find a specific, yet common, liquor. Items often seem spread out throughout the hotel, with staff sometimes having to go down or up from either restaurant in order to obtain an item. Overall, the sparse stocking of items may not keep us away, but it certainly introduces an element of frustration when frequently told a product, listed on the menu, is not available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojomojo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and constructive criticism. We are so pleased that you enjoy coming to Casablanca Winery Inn & Spa and appreciate your comments immensely. We are constantly striving towards a better experience for all our guests and are currently updating our wine lists and bar stock to make sure this doesn't happen next time you're here.

Thanks again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    51
    35
    28
    19
See reviews for
56
53
2
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

stayed at this hotel for company meeting and what a nice quiet relaxing place.
the food was excellent and very much enjoyed the meal I had at thier rooftop resaurant that was simpley amazing to say the leaset , nicest steak i have had in a long time !
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: stay on the lake side.. nice and quiet !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverarrow007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. We would love to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
booTar8
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Casblanca Winery Inn

Our wedding day at Casablanca was incredible. We could not have imagined the day going any more flawless. The experienced staff have everything covered from A to Z. Lori, as our contact and guide from the first time we met over a year before our day, was reassuring, knowledgeable, and professional at every turn. She has a great sense for knowing what we want, and how to make it happen. Her advice on putting together the day is very much appreciated. While we had originally intended for our ceremony to be out doors, we were able (due to poor weather) move the ceremony indoors without a hitch. In fact everything was so perfect, we sometimes wonder why we ever wanted it to be anywhere but in the hotel. The main ballroom is an incredible setting for both the ceremony and reception, and the staff transform the setting so quickly and professionally that you forget your in the same room just a few short hours later. When all was said and done, we were astonished at how incredible the staff were taking care of our every wish and need. We had never seen a hotel staff get absolutely everything done so perfectly from start to finish. They allow you to tailor the event however you want to, in order to reflect your desired wedding and unique characteristics to help reflect us as a couple. Paul and Lori are amazing at their job and customer service. We cannot thank them enough. We strongly recommend you try the 8th floor restaurant, the view, the food, the piano entertainment, all first class.

Thank you so very much,

Amy & Clinton
October 13th, 2012

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank booTar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Hi Amy and Clinton,

It was a pleasure to meet you both and assist with your Wedding plans. I hope we can welcome you back to Casablanca Winery Inn & Spa for many future special occasions.

Best wishes to you both,

Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St thomas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I want to start out by saying thank you to Laurie Alexander for all of her help and dedication she put into my daughters wedding. Laurie is the wedding coordinator for Casablanca. She worked
very closely with us to make sure Zach and Jen's special day was truly special. She worked along with them to ensure that everything was the perfect colour and exactly they way they wanted it to be. She was even great when I called to ask a question always insuring me that I wasn't a bother. Both families went for the taste testing of the dinner and several choices of wine and desserts. The rooms were very nice and clean. The hall itself is amazing with a wonderful view and the set up was perfect for all of our needs. It was a plated dinner with a lovely salad, a pasta dish, the main meal with roasted potatoes, fresh vegetables, a filet of beef, and a marinated boneless skinless chicken breast. Then came a choice of two desserts. As several people have food allergies including myself, they made sure to accomodate all of us with our special requests. We also had hordeurves as the guests arrived with an open bar. They served wine with dinner and then the bar was an open bar until 1 am. All of the staff were very friendly and efficient. We also had a room where the kids opened all of their gifts while we enjoyed the brunch that Casablanca offers. As stated earlier, Laurie and the staff made sure all of our needs were meant. It is lovely to stay in the same place that you are having the wedding so that know one has to drink and drive. Their is also a Super 8 hotel within walking distance so that you can accomodate all of your guests(It is a little cheaper to stay at). Thank you Laurie and the staff at the Casablanca for making their day so special and memorable. Jocelynne

Room Tip: Our room was the deluxe king with jacuzzi which felt mighty good after the long days between the reh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haircareanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you Jocelynne for your fabulous review. It was my pleasure to plan and take part in such a special occasion. It was truly a Wedding to remember. Come back to see us again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rural ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We attended a wedding at this hotel on the weekend and it was a great experience. Everything was so organized for the wedding, great food and excellent staff. Very quiet overnight and a delicious breakfast buffet in the morning. Would definitely recommend others to stay or hold their wedding at this venue.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Inn and your experience at the onsite Wedding. We'd love to welcome you back again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

A friend told me that this was the nicest hotel in the area. I was very happy with his recommendation. The room was immaculate, the front desk staff friendly and helpful and breakfast was very nice. For a town of only about 25,000 people, this is a remarkably nice hotel, little pricey but not outrageous.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your positive response. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Please come back and see us again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Perfect is the word to describe this hotel. The location of this hotel is excellent, close to the highway and with a gorgeous lake view from the hotel. The hotel is conveniently close to Niagara Falls, a very easy 25 minute drive. I enjoyed not being in the midst of the craziness of the Falls and yet having easy and quick accessibility to go there. We are a family of 6 (2 adults, 3 kids, and 1 baby) and we had the chance to stay in a large suite located on the top floor for a 3 day weekend. The room was comfortable, with a new flat screen TV and very clean. We were able to get an extra cot and a crib for our children for a comfortable stay. The staff in the hotel was helpful and courteous. The kids loved the pool! Breakfast was excellent, with a choice of fresh breads, hot and cold foods, and a highlight of waffles with strawberries and cream, and made-to-order omelets. Yum! I was impressed that this hotel has 2 restaurants, and the food was excellent at a great value, better than any restaurant in town. My kids specially enjoyed the "kid sunday bar" which was a part of the kids menu. Parking was close and with plenty of spots. We even forgot our minivan door ajar one day, and we found everything in our van was left intact, this just goes to show the hotel is at a very safe location. There were wedding events going on daily during our stay, and everyone seemed pretty pleased in this place. In the lobby I could hear the guests commenting on the great experience they were having in the event they were attending. It was very smoothly run, impressive, great atmosphere. We travel often and I highly recommend this hotel, great value for the best personalized experience, which you simply cannot get at a chain hotel. We did not use spa services during our stay therefore I cannot comment on it.

Room Tip: The suites are spacious, what a treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCMW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWI4, Director of Sales at Casablanca Winery Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to welcoming your family back again some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grimsby
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Quality Hotel
#11 of 20 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jordan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Winery Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Winery Inn

Property: Casablanca Winery Inn
Address: 4 Windward Dr, Grimsby, Ontario L3M 4E8, Canada (Formerly Kittling Ridge Winery Inn and Suites)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grimsby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Grimsby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casablanca Winery Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casablanca Winery Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Winery Hotel Grimsby
Casablanca Winery Inn Grimsby, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing