We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saturday night at CIBO”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cibo Osteria

Cibo Osteria
Ranked #12 of 59 Restaurants in Grimsby
Price range: $0 - $45
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Fresh ingredients & simple recipes that are prepared with love and respect. All our pastas such as gnocchi, ravioli ,etc are house made. Our wood fired pizza oven is opening in summer time. Perfect place for catering and group revervation
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Saturday night at CIBO”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Another great evening at CIBO! Make sure you try the specials, they are always great. This week, the veal scallopini marsala with mushrooms and pasta was fantastic, followed by espresso and pastry.....all included in a very reasonable price..true value for your dollar.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    44
    24
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good italian”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Love the daily specials, soups, pizza and enjoy the special events. Love the guitar player at lunch and excellent wood pizza on the outside patio.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penelope U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Wood-Oven Pizza!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Wood oven pizza is AMAZING - favourite by far is the Bianco. Lovely patio makes it for a relaxing night out with live music. Perfect place to spend a Friday night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahWills96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food nice patio”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stopped here because we were curious about the good things we had heard and we were pleased with what we found. The food was great, lots of choices for food and drink. 2 of us ordered the special and one ordered pizza. Everyone was happy with their food and thought it was worth waiting to eat after landing at Pearson airport on our way to the US. We will definitely be back and look forward to trying other things on the menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rnsbuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
352 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The food at Cibo is fresh and very authentic. I would like to see more menu options at lunch, as I would love Osso Bucco at lunchtime. The staff are always courteous. The new location provides excellent patio dining.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibo Osteria also viewed

 

Been to Cibo Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing