We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb B and B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beamer Falls Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grimsby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beamer Falls Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Grimsby B&B and Inns
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb B and B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Just spent 2 nights at this property tucked away in a private corner high on the Niagara escarpment. Absolutely beautiful renovation of a large old property.....full of lovely furniture and charming architectural features. Christina and Dave have obviously with love and care poured their hearts into this place. Would recommend to anyone planning visiting Niagara and Toronto in the same trip....as we were. Our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming......the breakfast served in a beautiful period dining room was tip top with lovely fresh cooked fare and plenty of it.(Home made blueberry pancakes, cream and Maple syrup was a real winner) Salt water pool lovely at the end of a long day and sipping a local wine on one of the breezy verandahs watching the stars in the evening was just perfect. We visited with our 3 older children.... they loved it and we cannot imagine anybody would be disappointed with a stay here.

Room Tip: The 2 rooms we stayed in were tasteful and individually decorated. I would stay in any room again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
45
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Beamer Falls Manor at Falconbridge Farm is not only a stellar B&B, it also owns its own little piece of sky, high atop the Niagara Escarpment. And what an air show that piece of blue can put on. Last week, my wife and I had dragged ourselves out of the quarry style swimming pool, and noticed a build up of billowing clouds to the south. As we reclined on our comfortable lounge chairs, the clouds roiled and morphed into a wall which resembled a group of vanilla ice cream balls piled one on top of the other. I squinted my eyes and had little trouble imagining that I was in the Himalayas. Because of the altitude at Falconbridge Farm, the clouds seemed to be right at face level, and almost too close for comfort.
We could hear the distant roll of thunder coming up from the valley, but we saw no lightning, nor did we see any black clouds because they were far below the massive thunderheads. And later, the the high flying hawks put on a spectacular air show for us, dive bombing through the azure sky. Later in the evening, the stars penetrated the blue black sky with a brilliance only a high altitude can supply, and the Milky Way showed us her three dimensional magic. The air show at Falconbridge Farm comes as part of a package which includes a terrific breakfast served by Christina and Linda, proximity to the Bruce Trail (you could hit it with a golf ball), the tranquility only a remote farm can provide, and the magic which results when these elements are all put together with love, patience and dedication.

Room Tip: The Beamer is our favourite room because of the large ensuite and the spacious and airy atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washago
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

What an absolute gem this place is. We stayed 3 nights and wanted more. Dave and Christina
thoroughly charming and welcoming hosts. The breakfast meals were fabulous, served in the huge and beautifully decorated dining room. Yogurt, fresh fruit, sweet buns, and a hot choice (omelettes, blueberry pancakes and very tasty strata).
We stayed in the two-story loft suite; beautifully appointed and lots of room. It had its own balcony and hot tub. Also spiral staircase down to cool salt water pool. (The loft room is pet friendly)
I loved just lying beside the pool, relaxing, and reading.
The b&b is located on top of the escarpment and beside the Bruce Trail; great for hikers and birders. It's also very quiet, away from the rush of the QEW corridor.
Also close to local wineries including Ridge Road Winery.
We will definitely plan another stay at Beamers Falls B&B. Hopefully soon!

Room Tip: All rooms were stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curlygayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Spent two evenings at this well hidden gem ! Dave and Christine are very accommodating (and can Christine cook up a great breakfast!) Staying there is like spending a night in a museum , but with satellite TV and a full bath ! Well located , quiet but close to QEW and all attractions. One of the best B&Bs we have yet found !!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonbon979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto and Chennai
Level Contributor
154 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stumbled on the impossibly lengthily named Beamer Falls Manor and Bed and Breakfast at Falconridge Farm by accident, on a theatre and hiking weekend, and were delighted by our discovery.

David runs a charming inn, in a century old restored farmhouse, in acres of woodland.

Best of all it's just off the Beamer Trail, a spur to the Bruce Trail. We spent two hours in shaded woodland rambles on the main trail and side trails.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brennunjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

Enjoyed a peaceful evening in the Beamer Suite...I could have stayed for a week! Adrian was an attentive and accommodating host. The soaker tub in the spacious bathroom was delightful. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Words to describe the Beamer: quiet. charming. elegant. comfortable. An oasis amidst the escarpment. I will surely be back someday!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DKDGrimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Our son and his lovely fiancee found this little jewel and knew immediately that this was the perfect venue for their fall wedding. This event took place this weekend and we can't say enough about the kindness and cooperation of the owners, specifically Christine. They had rented the entire house for the weekend and I must say that a few hours into the set up we felt like this was our home and we were hosting a family wedding. They were kind and helpful but discreet and made us feel beyond welcome. Best of all we were treated to two amazing breakfasts, courtesy of Christine and Linda, which kept our energies up through two hectic days. Still waiting for the strata recipe!

Room Tip: The suite with the claw foot tub is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcbainl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grimsby
Casablanca Winery Inn
#2 of 2 in Grimsby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Comfort Inn Hamilton
#12 of 20 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Quality Hotel
#11 of 20 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beamer Falls Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beamer Falls Manor

Property: Beamer Falls Manor
Address: 140 Ridge Rd W, Grimsby, Ontario L3M 4E7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grimsby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Grimsby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beamer Falls Bed and Breakfast is a manor farm with rolling meadows, vineyards, Carolinian forest and surrounded by a Conservation Area. It has fabulous en-suite rooms lovingly restored to Country Victorian splendor. Our gourmet fully cooked breakfast made with farm to table cuisine are a natural complement to the luxurious surroundings of our very large 8000 sq ft house. It is a delightful getaway where you can truly relax in style around the saltwater swimming pool or in the winter around the real fire or in our balcony hot tub. Weddings at this venue are truly romantic and intimate. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beamer Falls Manor Grimsby, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing