We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay was good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Fort Frances

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Fort Frances
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fort Frances
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    135
    66
    20
    12
See reviews for
96
36
13
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DRYDEN
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a comfortable room only stayed one night this time. Have stayed on several occasions and have always had a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JANICE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ff, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Frances, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
232 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

A few short years ago this location was awarded the best hotel in the Super 8 chain. It's still very good but a change in management, change in front desk staff and one gets the feeling the hotel has peaked and is on its way down.
In none of my previous stays here have I complained to the front desk about anything, they have always been on top of things. This time there were pool towels and coffee cups in the hallway presenting potential trip and fall exposures and two rooms of noisy guests going back and forth frequently between rooms.
The front desk was very slow to respond.
Room prices are higher end for this community.
This hotel is convenient for highway restaurants and Wal-mart, There is a swimming pool and an average breakfast bar.
For American visitors crossing from International Falls, Mn. Go north to the second set of lights, turn left on Highway 11/71 and the hotel is less than a mile on your right.
3.5 stars

Room Tip: try to get the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadrat1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ff, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Frances, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your responds. Sorry your stay wasn’t what you expected but I hope you come back to this hotel so we can make your experience better.
We do apologize, Please feel free to contact us at 807-4945 if you have any questions

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGH RIVER
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was convenient and clean.. Very safe area and the breakfast was a bonus. Would stay here again. This is a lovily area and in close proximity to the U>S> border

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ff, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Frances, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Glad you had the experience staying at this property. Hopefully you can come stay with us again

Thank you
Super 8 Fort Frances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Frances
0.2 mi away
Copper River Inn & Conference Centre
3.2 mi away
La Place Rendez Vous Hotel & Convention
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in International Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Interna...
#2 of 7 in International Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn International Falls
Days Inn International Falls
#6 of 7 in International Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Frances? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Frances

Property: Super 8 Fort Frances
Address: 810 King's Hwy, Fort Frances, Ontario P9A 2X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Fort Frances
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fort Frances
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Frances 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Fort Frances reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Frances Hotel Fort Frances
Super Eight Fort Frances
Fort Frances Super 8
Fort Frances Super Eight
Super 8 Fort Frances Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing