We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
6
3
6
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
3
6
7
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Beauty view of the river, BBQ's for customer use (were in poor shape but it was past the end of the season and were assured they were replacing them for next summer). Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were super comfortable and room was nice and clean. Motorcycle friendly.

Room tip: Rooms further from the office might be quieter. We were close to the end and heard folks coming and going early in the morning.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

We stayed here over Canada long weekend and We could not have been more happier with the motel / boatel. It had a dock where we could pull up our 250 Rinker Fiesta Vee and where able to stay on land for 2 nights as we journeyed up the Trent. The beds and washrooms were clean and Dipak and his family could not have been more accommodating. We were able to have a BBQ and a campfire at night. There were families staying here with children and they enjoyed the swimming pool emensely. My husband surprised me with the jacuzzi room. Wifi was included. There was a coffee pot, microwave, and small fridge in the room. He was able to fish off the dock. A little piece of heaven on the Trent. We will come back!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmerinchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017

Rooms are clean updated and the staff is great. I have stayed there many times and will always go back. Rates are reasonable and the view is great. Grounds are clean and the owner goes the extra mile to make sure you have a good stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Overprices, Rate on booking hasseled when regeresting for higher rate on single room occupant,, Bathrooms not good, we would not even take shower, Ice conditionson exterior to room were terrible when on booking said we were elderly seniors for 2 rooms, Next book B & B & get breakfast for less money.

Room tip: go elsewhere, close town to this place
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Convenient location and Nice view . An average motel that may seem overpriced for its class but there aren't many choices in the area so you will end up paying more or less the same rate for similar motel . You can get best rate by calling the motel directly and book your room with them over the phone . Summer weekends can be very busy so it is better to plan ahead .

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elfazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews