We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarington - Bowmanville
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bowmanville
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good typical stay”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

There wasn't anything remarkable here. Standard rooms are pretty newly furnished. Bathrooms are spotless. Breakfast is good - but could use some healthier options and larger eating area.
Didn't get to the pool - but it looked good/small.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ottravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXBMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarington - Bowmanville, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review.
IHG relies heavily on guest feedback when setting their brand standards so it's very important to have your say regarding what you would like to see on the breakfast buffets.
Keep the comments coming!
Warm regards,

Kim Shields
Front Office and Sales Manager
905-697-8089 ext 153
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    72
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
52
32
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My family stayed at this Hoilday Inn during a hockey tournament. Our room (Queen suite) was spacious and clean. The complimentary breakfast was hot, diverse and fresh. The hockey team took advantage of booking their dining area for a team potluck lunch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXBMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarington - Bowmanville, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review.

I'm so glad you were able to take advantage of the hospitality room we offer. We want our team guests to be able to socialize...That's part of the fun!
Hopefully the kids were able to enjoy some pool time, too.
We look forward to having your team stay with us again for the next tournament in the area!

Warm regards,
Kim Shields
Front Office & Sales Manager
905-697-8089 ext. 153
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here for business at the end of September. Hotel was perfect for our needs. The beds were comfortable, hotel was clean and the front desk were helpful and friendly. Express breakfast in the morning was fine. I had some issues with the internet but never anything bad.

The eating options nearby are somewhat limited if you do not have a vehicle. Dairy Queen, Tim Hortons, Wendy's

I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 514tattoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXBMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarington - Bowmanville, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

We sincerely look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you're in town!

Warm regards,

Kim Shields
Front Office and Sales Manager
905-697-8089 ext 153
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern ontario
Level Contributor
155 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My friend and I stayed a night here and it was a great place. Not one complaint. Clean, seemed new, stylish and staff was great. The beds and pillows were awesome - didn't want to get up!!
There is an indoor pool and little fitness room, a lovely lobby and breakfast included. There was a choice of eggs, ham, bagels, toast, pancakes, yoghurt, apples, bananas, cereal, oatmeal, cinnamon buns, coffee, tea, milk - something for everyone.
I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burooxtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beulaville, Nc
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The girls that staffed the desk daytime during the week were fabulous as well as the woman that kept the breakfast area. The guys that worked the desk nighttime and weekends were not impressive at all.. My co-worker's room never got cleaned and when she went down to tell the desk and get towels, he was almost rude to her. The housekeeping staff for my room did an excellent job. The beds are a little hard for my liking but the linens are fresh, crisp and luxurious and the pillows were great!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarington - Bowmanville, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear L S,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I apologize for your dissatisfaction on some of our staff and services. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Again, thank you for the feedback and our apologies for the shortcomings. We hope we can serve you better next time.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice new rooms, nice service and good location.
Breakfast was included and is the typical "Express" fare.
One of the few full service hotels in the area and a sure bet in the area.

A fair amount of noise as it seems to be a preferred location for team sports - there was some sort of tournament and the kids were excited. Next time we would ask and make sure we are on a floor with a little less :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our first stop on our 6 day cycling trip to Montreal. Great service - was very happy with the location as it was only a couple minutes away from the Waterfront Trail. The front service personnel were very helpful and accommodating. The room was comfortable and roomy. Will stay here again if I end up doing a ride through Bowmanville again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lali317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowmanville
Best Western Plus Bowmanville
#1 of 3 in Bowmanville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area
Vanier
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarington - Bowmanville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarington - Bowmanville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarington - Bowmanville
Address: 37 Spicer Sq, Bowmanville, Ontario L1C 5M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bowmanville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bowmanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarington - Bowmanville 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarington - Bowmanville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Clarington - Bowmanville
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarington - Bowmanville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing