We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pleasant week-end at very convenient location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Huff Estates

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bloomfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Huff Estates
Save
You added Huff Estates to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 14 Bloomfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasant week-end at very convenient location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Have just spent 2 nights here this last week-end (mid-June), and our second visit, the rooms are very pleasant, staff friendly and there is a buffet breakfast included, it was the small things that detracted, such as arriving to a very warm room, although the air-conditioner sorted that out with time, and an empty toilet roll. They do have a wonderful art gallery on the estate and the winery is a short walk away. A free wine tasting voucher was included. It is very well situated with Bloomfield 5 minutes away, and Picton, Wellington and wineries close by. The County is well worth a visit

Room Tip: Rooms on the outer side have a view of the vineyards
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    73
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
35
129
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stayed here for one night on June 11th but have stayed many times before when I visit the Picton area for wine tastings and purchases. This hotel is all on one level with villa -type rooms which exit either into garden or vineyard back patios. A hot breakfast is always included.

They have a wine tour and tasting right on site and a really interesting Art Gallery and various sculptures throughout the property. They have closed-in part of their patio/bar area and serve a fairly eclectic lunch only menu. The prices seem fair for the area. On Sundays, they have live music.

Definitely worth it if you are in the area and want to stay and taste for a few days.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Friendly staff had the room ready on time, 3 pm, provided maps and coupons to five different wineries to visit and sample local; wines - 5 samples per person made our visit a happy occasion , especially after the last visit. Received a free wine bottle, cheese tray and fresh biscuits as a part of the overnight stay. Huff estates has a well maintained property, private large hotel suites, with comfortable beds, a way too far from a very little TV screen for the distance from the bed. Room has a nice seating are with leather easy chairs, large bathroom. Rooms are quiet, with large window, with sufficient curtains to cut the outside light and for privacy, Parking is plentiful just across from a small pond next top the suite window. The entrance is private. We visited and enjoyed the free admission Art Gallery with paintings, ceramics, glassware made by local craftsmen.

Room Tip: no fitness centre but you can walk around the property for hours, they have even an area for kids to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tradicional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our group had a very enjoyable weekend at this resort 5 years ago. At that time we booked a weekend for the same group of 22 for this passed weekend. The hospitality suite was included in this package but when we arrived on friday we learned that the room would only be available for one night due to a wedding party requiring the hospitality suite for Sat night. Our package included a wine tour including tasting and snacks...........cheese and crackers. We in fact went into a barrel room, heard about the history of the estate and tasted 3 wines............no cheese and crackers or snacks. When we inquired we were given a small plate with cacklers and cheese and grapes which we lined up only to find there was not enough for all of us. The dinner, pre-ordered, was not received as ordered and the beef was so rare many of the ladies were not able to eat it. There was no choice as to how the beef was to be cooked. I had perch which was absolutely cold. Our table of 22 was being serviced by one very nice young man whom I felt sorry for as he was trying to sell us wine, get our dinner and pile up the chairs on the outside patio. This experience at a supposedly high class and expensive place was very unacceptable. This group of mature woman were from various areas of Ontario and Manitoba and were reuniting here for a fifty year nursing reunion. We will be looking for other facilities for the next time. I would like to add that the management was aware of our disappointment but remained behind closed doors rather than coming out and speaking to us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheerlake1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Jacobs, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Loved everything about this place, especially the breakfast! Rooms have lovely little patios. Nice bathrooms. The cost for a deluxe room for the night was fairly high, but I think the experience was good enough to back it up :) Beautiful property over all and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schoencm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed 2 nights the room was very clean and very nice the staff were very kind and helpful. We enjoyed the terrace outside our room. Breakfast was good. Will be returning we had a great time at the Estate and the wine tour.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed in Huff for 3 weeks, I really enjoyed staying there, staff were friendly and helpful.
the atmosphere was calm and relaxing. the room was super spacious and clean, neat, and fancy.

Just love this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anas_assad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield
0.0 mi away
Waring House
Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
3.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
13.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Drake Devonshire Inn
Drake Devonshire Inn
#1 of 12 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
6.0 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
3.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
4.9 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#2 of 12 in Wellington
5.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huff Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huff Estates

Property: Huff Estates
Address: 2274 County Rd 1, Bloomfield, Ontario K0K 1G0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomfield
Hotel Class:3 star — Huff Estates 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Huff Estates Hotel Bloomfield
Huff Estates Bloomfield, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing