We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice night away”
Review of Huff Estates

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bloomfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Huff Estates
Ranked #4 of 12 Bloomfield B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at the inn for one night to unwind. Great room clean and spacious with a nice semi private patio outside. One minor fault no coffee machine in the room for morning coffee out on the patio. Buffet breakfast was good nice selection of items and plenty of seating for all.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kawabunga18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Huff Estates
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 264 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

this was our second time back to the Inn, we decided to come later in the summer as we found the summer months can be very busy.
The rooms are very comfortable , the colour of the trees were just starting to change and it was so pleasant to sit on the patio and enjoy the quiet and the colours.
The sculpture garden is a wonderful addition. We took a stroll around the garden ( took about 30 minutes ) and the sun was just setting!!

Room Tip: they seem to be booked almost every weekend throughout the year, we made reservations well in advanc...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmcea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have stayed at Huff Estates four times previously with family. This was our first visit for a business purpose. We booked the entire inn for a business retreat. The staff was extremely accommodating and the conference facilities were perfect for a group our size. We were able to use the winery facility to arrange for onsite catering and the spacious Winemakers Suite served as a very suitable site for an after dinner gathering. The inn is easily accessible to Ottawa and Toronto by car or train - we decided to come back next year for a repeat performance! Great weekend

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FieldCrestRiverDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a girls weekend!! Room was spacious clean and large. Very quiet setting perfect for relaxing
Wine tasting was fun and informative, dropped a bundle on wine!! Christmas gifts for my wine loving friends
Breakfast was included and was exceptional! Great variety good coffee yummy. Nice pond in courtyard in view of breakfast area.
Jazz festival at night wonderful
Forgot my toothbrush, front desk was very accommodating very friendly

Room Tip: We had the balloon suite, decorated with balloon theme, cute!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail2527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our fourth stay here and we can't wait for the fifth! The inn is lovely, location is perfect and the staff is extremely accommodating. On this stay our first room was right next to the laundry and we could hear the clothes dryer so we asked if we could change our room. Not only did they graciously take immediate action to help us,but they upgraded us to a suite. Now we are spoiled and will make sure to book a suite on our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here this past weekend... big clean rooms...got package deal with local restaurant added, plus buffet breakfast
Visited the winery on the grounds for sampling and purchase if wanted.
Also on grounds... art gallery and sculpture garden

Room Tip: try to get upgrade if visiting off-season
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have stayed here several times and are always pleased. It is comfortable, well located, and with pleasant service.

It could be much more with a bit more attention to detail - although the overall look and feel is high end, the details give it away. Poor and tiny selection of toiletries in the bath, cheap plastic trays, no glasses in the washroom, and no place for soap or shampoo in the shower (soap caddies are easily available!) And although the room was clean, they do not renew soap or shampoo after the first night, often forget things like replacing the bath mat...and we had only one bedside table, not two as we would expect. (there was room)

As well, although the rate included breakfast, and they had some lovely fresh fruit, the rest was pre-packaged airline quality food, including instant oatmeal. Disappointing! Given their price point, we would expect more - their competition offers better value in many ways.

We also noticed that the adjoining Oeno Gallery has much reduced their sculpture gardens and much of it is now weeds. All looks a bit down at heels, which is a shame. This place flirts with becoming first class, but maybe the revenues in the County do not make that easy. Although we drove past Merrill Inn, Waring House and Claramount Inn, all of whom seem to be flourishing and looking better than ever.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ottawatraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield
5.8 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
434 reviews
7.6 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
144 reviews
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
4.9 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
112 reviews
6.1 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huff Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huff Estates

Address: 2274 County Rd 1, Bloomfield, Ontario K0K 1G0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomfield
Hotel Class:3 star — Huff Estates 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Huff Estates Hotel Bloomfield
Huff Estates Bloomfield, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing