We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the drive to Prince Edward County!”
Review of Huff Estates

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bloomfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Huff Estates
Ranked #3 of 12 Bloomfield B&B and Inns
Orangeville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Worth the drive to Prince Edward County!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here one night on the Jaunt deal. Great value! Huff Estates is located in beautiful Prince Edward County about 10 minutes west of Picton. The room is spacious and inviting. Furnished well with a nice walkout patio. Included in our deal was an adequate breakfast and a great bottle of wine. We had dinner at the winery which was wonderful. If you are interested in touring one of Ontario's growing wine areas - stop in here for the night. You won't be disappointed. Cheers!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doghouse66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    88
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
37
149
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Found this wonderful winery/inn on Jaunt - and what an awesome deal it was. I surprised my husband for our 5th anniversary with a one night getaway. We stayed in the deluxe room with a king bed. The room was absolutely gorgeous. It felt more like a home than a hotel room. It was so comfortable and relaxing. The management has seemed to have thought of everything, down to having a nightlight in the bathroom. Everything was just so inviting and warm. We took the free shuttle into the Waringhouse pub - Chris, the driver, was super nice. Our pub fare was amazing and the entertainment was truly enjoyable. The wines at the estate were quite tasty and we picked up a bottle or two. I can not wait to return in the summer months, I can only imagine how beautiful it must be when everything is green.
Absolutely wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Every room is gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our visit through jaunt.ca exceeded our expectations. Not only were the staff extremely knowledgeable and friendly, our room was very comfortable and beautifully appointed, the breakfast that came with our room was wonderful and we were able to take advantage of the Countylicious dinner special at the winery. $35 for a 3 course gourmet meal along with $10 for a wine flight to accompany the meal. Everything was just great - the tour and tastings with Brian and the tea/coffee available all the time, free movies to borrow - we'll be back. Thanks for the wonderful March Break getaway!

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe room - it's own patio, fireplace, comfy leather chairs, glass shower - no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spunky56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Six of us went for the Girls Getaway pkg. What an incredible experience. The inn was absolutely beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The getaway pkg was an incredible deal and we thoroughly the spa, winery and restaurants. What an amazing weekend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Booked the Huff Estates Inn and winery through jaunt.ca and was very impressed! Very clean, modern & friendly. Very relaxing atmosphere with very comfortable rooms. The staff at the winery were lots of fun and we had a very nice tour. The wines were really good and we enjoyed a bottle of our choice back at our room. Breakfast had a good variety and was quite good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We arrived at Huff Estates in the middle of a huge snow storm that just seemed to hit that area only but that did not stop us from having a really enjoyable stay. The Inn is gorgeously designed and the rooms above average with a cozy comfortable bed and great sitting area. We found this Inn on jaunts.ca and our package included 4 area winery tours with 3 free sample tastings, a bottle of Huff Estates wine of our choosing and a really nice buffet breakfast. after purchasing the jaunt, I called the hotel to upgrade the room to a Premiere suite ($40) and it was worthwhile. Since we were snowed in for a while, the Front Desk manager made us an amazing cheese plate with 6 different cheeses. We really enjoyed our wine and cheese in front of the fire in our suite!

For dinner we took advantage of the free shuttle to the Waringhouse. Instead of heading to the dining room, however, we decided to have dinner in the pub. We were pleasantly surprised to learn that the entertainer for the evening was Carl Dixon (played in April Wine and was lead singer for the Guess Who from 1998). He was amazing and managed to get the whole pub to sing along to many old favorites. The food was regular pub fare but we enjoyed it. Other people we met said the restaurant food was very good as well ... but we had Carl Dixon! After the last set we looked around for our driver and got a ride back to Huff Estates.

Breakfast was wonderful even though the eggs were kind of dry - but since there were so many other choices it really didn't matter. Fresh fruit, bacon, sausages, cereals and even raisin bread (my favorite) and waffles.

We had an amazing stay at Huffs Estates and will definitely go back with friends. If booking two rooms I suggest one couple booking the Deluxe and another booking the Premier suite so that you have a nice sitting area to gather in as a group.

Room Tip: The suite had a nice large sitting area with a fireplace separating the living and bedroom areas. Wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wrlgrl222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was my third time at Huffs and I must say that it was better than ever. This place will never disappoint you.

The rooms are beautiful, the food is simply amazing and the staff are among the warmest and most accommodating you will find anywhere. They truly aim to make sure your visit is memorable because they want you to return and return I will.....we have already booked to come back in May.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kymbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield
5.8 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
420 reviews
7.6 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
132 reviews
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
4.9 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
106 reviews
6.1 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huff Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huff Estates

Property: Huff Estates
Address: 2274 County Rd 1, Bloomfield, Ontario K0K 1G0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomfield
Hotel Class:3 star — Huff Estates 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Huff Estates Hotel Bloomfield
Huff Estates Bloomfield, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing