We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely spot”

Agrarian Bistro & Bar
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Bloomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Our diverse selection of rustic style dishes takes advantage of the wonderful produce this area has to offer. Chef Paul Tobias shares his modern spin on classic comfort food and the result is delicious! From the farm, dairy, bakery and winery right to your table. Pull-up a chair and enjoy great food and soak up the rustic warmth of our dining room. Agrarian Market wants to make entertaining easy for you with our local gourmet food items to go. We carry over 50 International and Regional Cheeses, charcuterie from Seed to Sausage, seasonal local preserves and authentic French baguette baked fresh daily. Our bar, The Speakeasy, is a funky space featuring craft brews on tap, great ciders and wine and killer cocktails. Live music on Fridays and Saturday Shuffle with Fondue night are just a few of the fun events taking place in the bar. Food, drink, friends! Come rest your roots at Agrarian, you'll be happy you did!
toronto
Level Contributor
88 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“lovely spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a drink and cheese plate at this cute little spot before dinner. The servers were all friendly and seemed genuinly happy to be working. We spent some time on the patio and then moved to the downstairs. Both had wonderful atmospheres.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yomammaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    109
    38
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
284 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“excellent cappuccino!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We dropped in here looking for a cappuccino (not easy to find in the County!) and were provided with excellent quality drinks by a very charming server. We noted that the menu and space looks really charming and hope to return to sample more from their menu.

Bloomfield has lost several retail stores in the past few years, so not as much shopping as in previous years - hope Agrarian helps draw more people to this charming village

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ottawatraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fabulous Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Visited last night for the fourth time this summer (we are trying to get through the brilliant cocktail list). Menu changes daily and is always delicious. Our tuna was perfectly cooked, cornbread was moist and the Reuben sandwich (which is one item that stays static?) Is one of the best things we have ever had.

Service is friendly and attentive. Great touch on the live music last night too.

We'll be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FreedonkJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very unique!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stopped in at the Agrarian while doing some shopping in Bloomfield and I'm happy we did! The menu was local-focused with very unique items. Our server was very personable and suggested drinks that went along with our menu choices. Very casual and relaxed atmosphere - a great place to come upon!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank aswarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“don't bring an appetite”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were there for their grand-opening weekend, and they had run out of 3 of 10 items, by mid-Sunday. My wife ordered the Ploughman's lunch ($12), which should be renamed the Pauper's lunch.
The decor was quite nice, but they should focus on the food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MNS91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agrarian Bistro & Bar also viewed

Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
Wellington, Prince Edward County
 
Wellington, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Agrarian Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing