We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'm looking forward to a return visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dave's Roadhouse - CLOSED

Dave's Roadhouse
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'm looking forward to a return visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I was visiting Isaiah Tubbs resort last week and, since their own dining facilities were closed during my visit, I took the opportunity to pay a visit to Dave's Restaurant. I wasn't at all disappointed with my visit! The food was excellent quality and my server was friendly and made good recommendations for the meal. I look forward to paying them another visit when I get back down to the area later this summer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnattwell82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    5
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“not too bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

great spot for a quick beer, along the scenic route through prince edward county, never tried the food but the atmosphere was decent and the staff was friendly. little patio to sit outside in the sun, plenty of shade if prefer

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrix76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'm looking forward to a return visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was visiting Isaiah Tubbs resort last week and, since their own dining facilities were closed during my visit, I took the opportunity to pay a visit to Dave's Restaurant. I wasn't at all disappointed with my visit! The food was excellent quality and my server was friendly and made good recommendations for the meal. I look forward to paying them another visit when I get back down to the area later this summer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnattwell82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We have eaten at Dave's twice and were totally satisfied with the food we were served. Dave is great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great stop for food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband, sister and law and I ate here last week. The space is huge, could accommodate a large crowd on a saturday night.
Service was just great, I think the owner was our server.
I ordered the Chicken Caesar salad, it was delicious. My husband had the Pulled Pork Poutine and said it was amazing, and my sister in law ordered the nachos. It was a huge plate piled high, looked great!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bananabrianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave's Roadhouse also viewed

Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
 
Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing