We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
Review of Saylor House Cafe

Saylor House Cafe
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Bloomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

You have the choice to sit on the back deck which is located in a garden area (lots of shade available). The food is always good and the staff is friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank aytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    44
    10
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely Cafe”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Visited my dear friend in Wellington on the wknd. and she took me to Bloomfield, which has shops and this lovely café called Saylor House.

The owner Susan was warm & friendly and her home made goods delicious. I had tea and her Apple Cranberry Spice Cake. Yummmmmmmmy!!!

Add this spot when visiting the county..................

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Choice”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I just wish my husband and I had had more opportunity to eat here during our recent trip to the County. There was so many delicious choices on the menu, it all sounded so wonderful. We tucked into our meals with enthusiasm. I loved how friendly and laid back everyone was.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FeatherTrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were very happy that the lady at the tourist information center mentioned the Saylor House café to us. I had a really good chicken ceaser wrap and my mom had a grilled cheese sandwich. Nice to see that the food was made in a "homemade setting" in a kitchen of a house and the food was made with TLC unlike some cafes/restaurants where the food is rushed through. Would definitely return to the Saylor House Café.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 84Wanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Great location! The service was excellent and friendly. Finally, the food was fresh and delicious. It is the perfect place for lunch. I didn't have any of the sweets but they were difficult to resist.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacelidor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saylor House Cafe also viewed

Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
 
Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Saylor House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing